We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Croit Anna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$730
$684
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$263
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
89
113
96
38
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
113
96
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripstar hoteldavid urquhartalfa holidaysalpha toura ground floor roomloch viewthe dining room staffentertainment every nightmeal timesbus stopchef's specialsrooms were spotlesswaitress servicetea coffee making facilitiesevery eveningreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 377 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Croit Anna Hotel and I have to say I was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews for the hotel on this site but my concerns were groundless, On arriving we were made very welcome and check in was a breeze. The room we stayed in was fantastic and spotless. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and were always on hand to answer questions we had, the only down side to our stay at the hotel was the lengthy coach trip to the hotel from our home (10 hours!) and any stops we had weren't for long enough although this shouldn't detract from the hotel, I hope to visit the hotel again soon and would heartily recommend this hotel to our friends, the views from our room were stunning and only served to galvanise our feelings about this hotel. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Paying a little extra for a sea view room is well worth it, also ensure you complete a special needs form if you need an easy access shower which our room had.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidRJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just had a few days staying at the croit Anna hotel.The hotel is clean and tidy,warm and quite friendly.The food was good quality and tasty.The views were stunning.The only thing that spoilt it. For me was there was only entertainment on one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on a coach tour and found it exceeded expectations based on recent reviews. The hotel is old but full of character and a few creaks.
We had an excellent Loch view 1st floor room with small balcony. It appeared to have been refurbished with new bathroom suite and carpets. Room, bedding and towels all very clean, plentiful supply of tea & coffee etc. The view was spectacular. Central heating controllable as required.
We found that there was a wide range on the menu to suit most palates, ok not 5 star quality, but quite acceptable as this hotel is 2 star rated. Staff seemed friendly, helpful and reasonably efficient but slightly sparse in numbers. Only one nights entertainment in the 3 that we were there but Fort William centre only 2.5 miles away if you need to find more. Don't be put off from using this hotel, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Loch View rooms well worth the supplement.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluefox47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel needs updating I have just stayed there It should have a lift we had 44 steps to climb to our room. If you have mobilty problem I suggest you ask for a ground floor room.

The food is mostly processed and luke warm or cold. The waiter/waitress could not remember your order I had three sweets brought to me before he got it right, i suggest they have note pad to write down the order.

Th location was ok as we were on a coach party also there is a bus service every hour into fort william, a taxi is about 6.00 pounds.

Room Tip: I advise a ground floor room overlooking loch.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Trying to find a late booking for a night in Fort William proved to be troublesome. Having exhausted all the usual web site suspects, literally the only (2) room(s) at the Inn (so to speak), were at The Croit Anna. The reviews we read were not very promising, so it was a case of "any port in a storm". However, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the reception area. The gentleman on reception, although on a call, immediately seen to us and organised our room keys. The journey from reception to our rooms (on the second floor) showed the rather dated decor of the hotel and I expected the worst from the room, But on opening the door we were pleasantly surprised by the room cleanliness, layout and decor. My parents in law had a twin room next door and that benefited from extra space too. We had a Loch view which was unexpected after the lateness of our booking. The furniture was a bit dated, but in good, clean condition. The shower was excellent and the other facilities in good order.

We had a quick drink in the bar before heading in to town. The prices were a bit steep but service was quick enough.

The only negative I have was the noise (rudeness) from hill walkers / activity weekend groups at 6:30am...Which, having had a few drams in town the night before was unrequired. But this is hardly the hotel's fault, although maybe they should put a couple of signs up for those so rude and ignorant of courtesy at that time of the morning. The breakfast was OK, although the Black Pudding was "bullet proof". Again a friendly service met with us during our breakfast meal.

In summary I would suggest the hotel is a bit pricey for what it delivers, both in terms of room and bar prices....but it certainly wasn't the horror story I was expecting having read previous reviews!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews