We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$730
$684
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$263
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
261
452
249
100
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
452
249
100
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood stopsmall liftbuffet stylerailway stationstornoway black puddingbit datedcentral locationhigh streetreception stafflovely hotelhotel restaurantsuperior roomnight porterreception areatown centrethe jacobite steam traincouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Busy place on a Saturday night but then were isn't it in Fort William. Good standard selection of food and traditional haggis, wow what a meal. Who said you have to spend a lot of money to get satisfaction. There were 6 of us in the group but the staff coped with all are various requests without a grumble and we were served in double quick time. Looking the mix of people there were a lot of nationalities in there that night and nobody was in a hurry to move out. We were even treated to a local band playing a few Scottish tunes, pleasant way to spend an evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel right across from the railway station and at the end of the high street is a great location. We went on the Jacobite train journey to mallard and the location to the train station was very handy and with free parking. The hotel restaurant was very nice, pretty modern, good food and friendly helpful staff. Our room was clean, slightly dated but not to its detriment. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of scottish fare and continental. I'd recommend this as a good base for exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a meal only was very Thirty when arrived asked for a pint of sqaush but the waiter did not understand us took around yen minutes to get a drink then he returned with a jug of water not the pints of sqaush we wanted but we got them in the end ..The food we ordered was outstanding and the waitress very polite

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank candyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Only stayed for one night while touring. Friendly, helpful staff. Very central location and car parking available. Spacious, comfortable rooms and breakfast couldn't be faulted. Caters for a lot of bus tours so quite a variety of nationalities. They enjoyed the Scottish music entertainment i the bar. Would revisit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

FYI for Tripadvisor -- the restaurant should really be separated from the hotel, as it's not currently listed. That said...

The first night in Fort William, we went there and were seated only to find out the chefs had left before 10pm (they advertise serving food till then) and we had to go elsewhere. We earmarked it for the next night.

We ordered two soft drinks and they were tiny and wildly expensive--moreso than alcoholic drinks. The meal was fairly expensive as well.

Mozzarella sticks as an appetizer was good, though not particularly filling (only 4 small ones). The presentation of the fish wasn't very inspiring, and the fish ended up with an extremely soggy bottom as the liquid from surrounding items (I think maybe the small salad?) had leaked and made it mushy. The chips weren't particularly great either. My partner enjoyed the roast beef and her sides so she had no complaints other than the pricing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank adtrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews