We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nevis Bank Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$239
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
337
231
49
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
231
49
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrowns restauranthotel is moderntwo double bedsfantastic hotelnight porterten minute walkstayed one nightbreakfast was includedbusy roadgood sizeno liftwest highland waytrain stationcomfortable staycomfortable roomsan evening mealnice room
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 641 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

If you are looking for the warmth and hospitality of a traditional bed and breakfast but would like a stylish room with a comfortable bed, free high speed internet, flat screen television and a modern roomy bathroom then welcome to the Nevis Bank Inn.

The staff is warm and friendly and seem only to be there to make sure you are as comfortable as possible. The owners Dereck and Bernedine Clancy have recently renovated the property and have done a wonderful job. They are very involved in the day to day operation and went out of their way to meet their guests and to make sure they were happy and comfortable. The rooms are modern, stylish and very clean. The mission statement of the Nevis Bank Inn seems to be attention to detail.

Breakfast is included and while the traditional Scottish breakfast is on the menu so are Eggs Benedict and Scrambled Eggs served with Scottish Smoked Salmon (no extra charge). Be sure to book your dinners at the Browns Restaurant located on premises as it has some of the best food in Fort William. That observation was backed up by the number of locals that dined there with us.

While the city of Fort William does not rate high in the travel books written about the Highlands we found it to be an excellent location from which to explore. It was our first time in the Highlands and we were very comfortable being out all day exploring the area all the while knowing that we would have a great meal and room waiting for us back at the Nevis Bank.

My wife and I would highly recommend the Nevis Bank Inn to anyone visiting the Highlands.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCM975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard. The decor is stylish and the rooms well laid out. The feather duvets make for a very comfy nights sleep. I haven't slept that well in a hotel for ages.

All the staff are very friendly.

Well located at the road junction into Glen Nevis and the Nevis Range Centre is only a few miles away. Plus only a maximum of 10 minute walk to the main town high street.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantadecenthotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed one night in the Nevis Bank in July 2010. Although next to the road and not particularly exciting looking from the outside, internally it was very nicely finished and decorated. Our room was small (but the only one available at short notice) and we had a problem with the power supply but would make allowances for this as the refurbishment was not complete and they had only been open a few weeks. The staff everywhere were extremely helpful and pleasant. The restaurant is really excellent with fantastic food (both dinner and breakfast sampled!) Although only recently opened the restaurant (which is quite large) on a Saturday night was mainly occupied by locals so the word has obviously gone around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishlittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I stayed with my family celebrating my Birthday last week-end. The hotel is beautifully fiited out, both bedrooms and public rooms. The meal in the restaurant was excellent and all of the staff were very friendly and efficient. I would definately reccommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank aliceh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights, 12th,13th and 14th of July 2010, we were in Fort William as part of the Brave `HART` challenge run by The John Hartson Foundation where John Hartson himself was walking Ben Nevis for his testicular cancer charity....we had a twin room that was simply excellent, free wifi within the hotel, superb breakfast and also Browns restaurant offer superb food in the evenings, apart from all this that you would expect from a hotel the key factor that made our stay one of the most pleasant stay i have had in years was the hospitality we received......i would like to take the opportunity to say a personal thank you to the owner Bernadine and all of the staff especially Colin the night porter for putting up with us late into the night,they simply could not do enough for us whilst we were there, if you are in Fort William for business or pleasure please treat yourself and stay at this hotel.....quite simply a superb hotel that although a little work is still being carried out on 1 side of the hotel rooms you can except that the room and service you will receive will be second to none......an excellent Scottish welcome.

A big thank you to you all from The John Hartson Foundation.

Steve

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoopsthereitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews