We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chenderoh Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$170
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The West End Hotel(Fort William)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (43)
    Filter reviews
    43 results
    Traveler rating
    28
    11
    1
    1
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    28
    11
    1
    1
    2
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    26 - 31 of 43 reviews
    Reviewed September 20, 2013

    Myself and friend have just spent 5 days in Fort William, spending time exploring the beautiful countryside. Whilst there we had the privilege to stay at Chenderoh Guesthouse. It is approx half a mile from the town centre and overlooks the Loch. The views are stunning. We had a lovely stay and were made very welcome by the owner Pat. Such a funny and wonderful woman who brightened each breakfast for us. Would recommend staying here to all visitors to the area.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Angela G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 19, 2013

    I'm speaking on behalf of myself and my dad, we are both building/civil engineering contractors from central Scotland.

    With the current economic climate of late, we have had to look a bit further a field for work, which has unsettled us and left us far from the ones we love.

    Since October of last year we have been working within Fort William.

    For the first two months we moved from accommodation to accommodation, never able to settle, and although each place was lovely, there was always something missing, continually leaving us pining for home.

    With our complaints and explanations of the dreaded journey north every weekend, my mum decided to see what else she could do..... She done good!!!

    We were booked into Chenderoh which was near the current job.

    For the first few days Pat & Charlie let us come and go as we pleased, we worked 12 hour shifts which was pretty miserable in the notorious fort William November weather, by the third day Pat & Charlie insisted we came in to the kitchen for some lovely hot homemade soup before we went up stairs, by the forth day we still had our home made soup plus a delicious packed lunch which saw us throughout the day, on top of this our room was meticulous with bed linen and pillows you just don't want to leave.... It's been 8 months now and 5 jobs later and gladly we are still here.

    The only thing we miss these days....is Chenderoh when were home.

    James & Jim.

    Adept home improvements.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jamesb b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 30, 2013

    Really enjoyed my stay at Pat's Chenderoh Guest House.
    A most friendly welcome awaits you.
    Breakfast has a large choice and the cooked portion served with a friendly warm personality.
    Pat makes one feel almost part of the family.
    Fabulous rooms - view - hospitality - delightful.
    Kathleen G

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kathleen G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 28, 2013

    I was amazed to read the review from Lorraine S from Newton. Are we talking about the same Chenderoh on Achintore road at Fort William.? I can only surmise that this was a GENUINE error on the landlady Pats part. She has had an unfortunate year with family illnesses and her own hospitalisation, but the service at Chenderoh never alters. A really warm welcome, all needs catered for, a real Highland Breakfast hearty and so much choice. I am sure she would have been mortified to have made a double booking, As for the Toilet not being flushed ! Lorramine mentioned children being present , mystery solved ! The toilet and rooms are immaculate, we have stayed several times and have absolutely no cause for complaint, its a pity revues like this one are written without actually exeriencing the hospitality , unfortunate circumstances, shame they missed out on a lovely stay. breathtaking views, a real flavour of being almost part of the family. Well done Chenderoh, shame poor old Pat slipped up. Bet she regrets it too.

    Room Tip: Rooms at front have breathtaking views over loch Linnie, and are spacious enough to accomadate a family with small children
    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank juney1_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 25, 2013

    We spent three nights at the Chenderoh Guest House in Fort William. Hosts Pat & Charlie were very welcoming & couldn’t be more helpful - we pre-booked and were not disappointed at all - great position overlooking the loch with easy access into town centre about 10 minutes walk & plenty on site parking, We had exceptional view out to the front from room 2, over looking loch linnhe to the mountains beyond, the morning sun hits them beautifully,finally a well presented scottish breakfast was served every morning thanks to Pat.
    We would not hesitate to book again.
    James & Rita.
    Glenrothes, Fife.

    Room Tip: Room 2 for fantastic views
    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jimmydeesxi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews