We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chenderoh Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$166
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 43 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Pat's Chenderoh Guest House.
A most friendly welcome awaits you.
Breakfast has a large choice and the cooked portion served with a friendly warm personality.
Pat makes one feel almost part of the family.
Fabulous rooms - view - hospitality - delightful.
Kathleen G

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was amazed to read the review from Lorraine S from Newton. Are we talking about the same Chenderoh on Achintore road at Fort William.? I can only surmise that this was a GENUINE error on the landlady Pats part. She has had an unfortunate year with family illnesses and her own hospitalisation, but the service at Chenderoh never alters. A really warm welcome, all needs catered for, a real Highland Breakfast hearty and so much choice. I am sure she would have been mortified to have made a double booking, As for the Toilet not being flushed ! Lorramine mentioned children being present , mystery solved ! The toilet and rooms are immaculate, we have stayed several times and have absolutely no cause for complaint, its a pity revues like this one are written without actually exeriencing the hospitality , unfortunate circumstances, shame they missed out on a lovely stay. breathtaking views, a real flavour of being almost part of the family. Well done Chenderoh, shame poor old Pat slipped up. Bet she regrets it too.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have breathtaking views over loch Linnie, and are spacious enough to accomadate a family with small children
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juney1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent three nights at the Chenderoh Guest House in Fort William. Hosts Pat & Charlie were very welcoming & couldn’t be more helpful - we pre-booked and were not disappointed at all - great position overlooking the loch with easy access into town centre about 10 minutes walk & plenty on site parking, We had exceptional view out to the front from room 2, over looking loch linnhe to the mountains beyond, the morning sun hits them beautifully,finally a well presented scottish breakfast was served every morning thanks to Pat.
We would not hesitate to book again.
James & Rita.
Glenrothes, Fife.

Room Tip: Room 2 for fantastic views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmydeesxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we booked this guest house on the reviews we had seen on tripadvisor, we were not disappointed, very nice accommodation, very homely, clean, lovely views across the loch from our room, great location 15 mins walk into fort William, lots of place to eat, recommend the wetherspoons for good food and cheap beer, landlady pat very friendly, would definitely go back and stay there!

Room Tip: room 2 is lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I can only confirm what others have said about this lovely B & B. However I think that the beautifully kept front and back gardens are worthy of a mention in their own right. We were lucky to go at a time when the rhododendrons were in bloom in all their magnificence. We stayed in room 2 that had a spectacular view of the loch from a large bay window.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews