We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of The Willows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Willows
Ranked #22 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed at the Willows a few times now and have always found it to be great. It is close to the centre of Fort William and has lovely views over the water. The rooms are well presented, clean and have everything you need. Breakfast was lovely with a large choice available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Willows Guest House is situated in the town of Fort William, Scotland.. It's an advantageous location close to many amenities and inside a wonderfully peaceful neighborhood. Paul and Nic are very accommodating hosts who tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The Willows is remarkably clean, and my room was perfectly agreeable to my needs and more than comfortable. Breakfast was always well prepared, tasty, and substantial. The view from the dining room was sublime. It provides for an incredible start to the day. If you intend to visit beautiful Fort William, then you would be well served by a stay at The Willows Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Whenever we visit Fort William we always stay at the Willows. We know we can count on a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble for Nic & Paul. The Willows never disappoints, is always very clean and the breakfasts are wonderful. We would reccomend the Willows to anyone staying in Fort William.

Room Tip: Room 6 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here is Room 6 for one night after going on the Jacobite Stream Train.

Although we arrived exceptionally early it was ok to leave the car and have the key to the room.

The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and even had bottles of shampoo, conditioner , body lotion etc. Everything was there that we needed.

Breakfast was lovely in the morning, well prepared with lots of choice. Beautiful views over the loch and literally a ten minute walk straight up the road into town.

Would certainly recommend staying here! Thanks Nic and Paul

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancée for 2 nights while we were away for his birthday. From the minute we arrived Nic made us feel very welcome. We were in room 1 and it was immaculate, it had all we could of asked for and more. Tea,Coffee,Hot chocolate and Kit Kats!. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for our day of walking. The Willows is also excellent value for money.

Paul and Nic are excellent hosts and we are defo going to stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Willows in Room 6 which was plenty big enough for the three of us. We were very well looked after, the breakfast was great and the views from the breakfast room were superb. A great introduction to Scottish B&Bs!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in room 6 which is self contained double/twin room with its own 'front door'. Very private and quiet, nicely furnished with quality beds and nice bathroom. It is advertised as suitable for self catering but I wouldn't recommend it as such as there is no kitchen just a microwave and a small (noisy) fridge. We stayed B&B and it was an excellent room for that. Breakfast was excellent with staggered times from 7pm - 10pm which gives lots of choice. The owners were very helpful, putting themselves out for guests even though it was very busy and obviously fully booked. The views over the loch from the house were beautiful. We will probably book again.

Room Tip: The privacy and space in room 6 is worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200LindaT200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardlinnhe Guest House
Ardlinnhe Guest House
#40 of 111 in Fort William
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
#61 of 111 in Fort William
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Torcastle House B&B
Torcastle House B&B
#1 of 4 in Banavie
109 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows

Address: The Willows Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $92 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willows is a 3 star family run guest house, situated on the beautiful golden mile by the shores of Loch Linnhe with views of the Ardgour hills. Located close to Fort William town centre it is approximately a 10-15 minute pleasant stroll to the restaurants, bars and shops. Each of our 3 guest rooms have an en-suite shower room with fluffy white towels and complimentary toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, flat-screen TV, DVD player, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. There is also ample free off road parking. At the Willows enjoy a hearty cooked traditional breakfast or choose another option from our menu, along with a variety of continental items from our buffet table such as cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, muffins, all served in our dining room with lovely views of Loch Linnhe. We accept all major credit cards, paypal or cash, but we require card details or a deposit to secure a reservation. Prices range from £25-£47.50 per person depending on room type, number of people and time of year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Willows Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing