We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended experience”
Review of Wild West

Wild West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wild West offer a selection of wildlife experiences and bespoke trips in the highlands of Scotland.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It was our first trip to the highlands and we booked with Ian for the big 5, it was a great day out and Ian is so knowledgeable about the area not just the wildlife but everything from the history of the old buildings to plants, nothing was too much trouble. We are hoping to get back up in the autumn and will definitely book another safari

Thank as50215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianmacl, Owner at Wild West, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked at the last minute, and Ian was very helpful in suggesting an appropriate trip. The trip was fascinating - beautiful scenery, lots of deer, some birdlife, lots of information from Ian on the area, the wildlife and the trees and plants. Would love to do another trip if we are back in the area.

Thank MairiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianmacl, Owner at Wild West, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thanks for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your trip. I hope to see you again sometime when you are back in the highlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ian is a great guide, clearly passionate about the highlands and the local deer population. We saw many groups of deer and got up close to a few stags, which were very majestic.

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My sister and I do a few photo tours when she comes across on vacation as the Canadians call it. I like to do something different each time so the deer rutting was selected. Picked out Wild West Saris as Ian's tour as he was very accommodating and flexible for a fairly last minute booking. No time waisted in getting to the action and saw many stags in action. Only Suggestion for Ian was to supply tea and coffee half way round.

Stayed in the Drynachan Bed and Breakfast, Invergarry, PH35 4HL - fabulous and only a few minutes drive from where you are picked up to go on one of Ian's safaris.

Highly recommend this tour.

Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianmacl, Owner at Wild West, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. Teas and coffees are now being served...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I went on a dawn safari with Wild West Safaris and thoroughly enjoyed it. Ian is both knowledgeable and friendly, making the safari a relaxed, interesting experience. We saw lots of red deer and certainly weren't disappointed. The scenery was breathtaking too!

I can highly recommend this experience, it is well worth the price.

Thank pt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianmacl, Owner at Wild West, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thanks for your review, I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your safari. I hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild West also viewed

 

Been to Wild West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing