We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I traveled to Fort William with my parents and on arrival we were met by Christine who offered us a cup of tea. Parents loved this and relaxing in the sun-filled conservatory. Great B&B in well kept gardens and brilliant view. Willie gave us loads of advice and tips for our continuing travels. I would really recommend Ashburn House.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audsvisual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 373 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were treated like valued patrons in every way by our hosts. Our first floor room was large and comfortable with a very nice en suite bath. Only a 10 minute walk to downtown made the Ashburn House very convenient too. I particularily enjoyed the breakfasts as well. We highly recommend the Ashburn House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were fortunate to get room #1 with the divine view of the loch from the bay window. The breakfasts were diverse with the presentation of a gourmet restaurant. We went on a search for the best scones in Scotland and have voted Christine and Willie's scones as the most delicious!

Willie was the perfect host - providing information on dining establishments, sites to visit and alternate routes through the beautiful Scottish countryside. This is a perfect base of operations for walking to hop aboard the Hogwarts Express (Jacobite Steam Train). Ashburn House was our top B&B stay during our two week visit to Scotland!

Susan and Mike
~California~
June 2013

Room Tip: We really liked Room #1 - great view and very comfortable!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We received a warm welcome from Willie and were served tea and shortbread on arrival in the conservatory. There was plenty of information on the local area and it was only a short walk to the town.

The room was lovely with great attention to detail and the dining room overlooked the loch with a beautiful view. Breakfast set us up for the day and was of a very high standard. I would recommend Ashburn House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary_mccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Fort William for a special birthday treat and to do the Jacobite Steam Railway journey to Mallaig. We stayed 3 nights at Ashburn House and were warmly welcomed by both Christine and Willie. The house was an easy 10 mins walk from town and 20 mins from the train station. Having asked for a nice room with a loch view, we couldn't have been more pleased with room 1 which had an extremely comfortable king size bed and cosy armchairs in the large bay window overlooking the loch. There were some nice touches in the room, including wine glasses and corkscrew and binoculars. Everything about Ashburn house was very clean and well appointed. There was a good choice of menu for breakfast including the best kippers I have ever tasted and also some lovely healthy options. We would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a loch view if possible
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluenosesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Son and Daughter-in-law, visiting us in Helensburgh from Far North Queensland, wished for three nights in Fort William. From Internet, nominated possible accommodation including Ashburn House. We agreed and a call to Willie reserved a ground floor room for my disabled self and wife and a front room with spectacular view over Loch Linhe for them. Absolutely perfect in all respects, Gondola up Nevis Range; Road to the Isles; Great Glen and Caledonian Canal; the West Highland Museum and Glencoe completed the picture of a great four days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McVannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Convenient location with fabulous views. Not our first stay at Ashburn and won't be our last. Comfortable, friendly and relaxed with a warm welcome. The weather might have tried to dampen our visit to Fort William but knowing we had the luxury of the beautiful room to come back to was a lovely treat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
573 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

Address: And ASHBURN Lane Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $68 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashburn House is an impressive Victorian villa (1877) located by the shore of Loch Linnhe, and is a 10 minute walk to Fort William town centre. We are open all year round and provide bed and breakfast. Our accommodation comprises of 5 Double en-suite rooms and 1 Single en-suite room. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Fort William with a friendly, personal service, look no further... we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our Highland Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing