We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B in Fort William” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Fort William”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We just arrived in Edinburgh and are first stop was Fort William. I had used Trip Advisor to find accomodations and Ashburn was great. We were greeted with shortbread and tea and given advise on local eateries. The morning breakfast was great, I had full scottish breakfast with porridge and everything was fabulous

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    45
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
204
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at Ashburn House for four days and used it as a base to explore the highlands.

Everything about this B&B is high quality and very well maintained. Our room was quite spacious and there is a conservatory for relaxing and reading etc.

Breakfasts were very good with more than adequate quantity and variety.

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful but did not intrude.

It is a short walk into town and where there are plenty of eating choices.

If you have been travelling for sometime and need a coin operated laundry there is one available in the village to CAOL (Glenloy Street for the GPS) a short drive from the centre of Fort William.

The town itself is relatively small but as outlined above there are quite a few pubs with reasonable food. It is certainly a good base with easy access to Skye, Inverness, Loch Ness etc.

Overall we were very pleased with our choice and recommend this property.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and this suited us well. Although only a view of the car park it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreqFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here recently for our 25th wedding anniversary from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was fantastic. The room had a beautiful view and was beautifully decorated, the food at breakfast was consistently good, we will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: A loch view is a must so lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonnie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Simply perfect: great views from front room(s), excellent presntation, cleanliness, - ttention to detail, generous breakfast, very friendly hosts - offered tea and coffee on arrival, convenient on-site parking

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesteburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed two nights at Ashburn House with our 10 month old baby. The hosts (Christine and Willie) were very friendly and assisted us with everything we required. The room was clean and cozy, and the housekeeping service was excellent. En-suite bathroom was big and everything functioned well. On our arrival we were treated to tea/coffee and shortbread in the lovely conservatory looking over Loch Lochy. It is only a short walk along the waterside to get into the centre of town which is very convenient. There is also ample parking at the rear of the house. Breakfast is great and the service is very friendly. A baby high-chair was also provided in the breakfast room. Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Loch as it's only a stones throw away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived 2 days early but were welcomed by Christine - it was the start of a wonderful Highland Vacation! Our room had a beautiful loch view and two comfy chairs so we could relax after a busy day. Our breakfasts were 10/10 and we really enjoyed our chats with William. William and Christine were very knowledgable about the area.... have a walk up Cow Hill and dinner at the Lochleven Seafood Cafe. We stayed at a few more places after our visit to Ashburn House, but this was by far the best! (Paul and Mel x)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tibblescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

A wonderful guest house. Very profesional and well kept. Great location and some cool facilities like a reading room with loch view and books and board games.. The breakfast was great, you get to place your order the night before, and it gets served to you at the table in the morning, and the breakfast room has a great view of the loch. 5 Stars! We will definately go back if we get the chance. Great hostess. There is also plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Address: And ASHBURN Lane Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashburn House is an impressive Victorian villa (1877) located by the shore of Loch Linnhe, and is a 10 minute walk to Fort William town centre. We are open all year round and provide bed and breakfast. Our accommodation comprises of 5 Double en-suite rooms and 1 Single en-suite room. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Fort William with a friendly, personal service, look no further... we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our Highland Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing