We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch we ever had”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best lunch we ever had”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We came in this hotel for lunch. I had korma chicken and my husband had steak pie. It was more than our expectations. I would say best lunch we ever had. Apart from best lunch everything was also good including services etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to have received your response and are very pleased that you enjoyed your Lunch so much. It is always truly rewarding for the team when their efforts are recognised and appreciated.

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you into our hotel in future.

Kind regards,
Prashant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    205
    181
    83
    73
See reviews for
69
340
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a very reasonable price. The hotel is in the centre of fort william, just a few steps away from the High Street. The reception staff were very welcoming and the room was lovely; four poster bed, jacuzzi bath and a stunning view! Everything was spotless and we had no complaints.

We did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but the bar staff were very friendly.

We will hopefully return to this hotel again as it was certainly worth the amount we paid.

Room Tip: We emailed the hotel and requested an upgrade before arrival. We were offered this at a nominal fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamicroft69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our Services. We are delighted that you had such a great time at Imperial. We really aim to make sure all our guests leave the hotel on a high and I am thrilled to see that we did just that.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are thankful for your appreciation about the service you recieved at our hotel during your stay.I hope to see you again in future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 01397 702040.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great days ahead!

Sincerely,
Prashant Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Having stayed here in the past we dropped in for lunch last Sunday and were very dissapointed with the quality of the food served. The service, although pleasant, was very very slow and even at £6.95 for a two course special it was not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your Lunch at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion.

We are pleased to advise that we have taken your points on board and have discussed the matter with our chef and the Waiting staff and we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to and we hope to welcome you and back to the hotel in the near future for delightful experience.

Thank you again for choosing our Bar for your lunch.

Kind regards,
Prashant Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort William hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night in this lovely hotel in the centre of Fort William and were greeted by happy, polite, helpful and well dressed staff.
Our room was comfortable, warm and cosy and well equipped. The toilet/shower were modern and spotlessly clean.
We usually dine in any hotel we stay at to try out their quisine but on that night there was a private function which was held in the hotel dining room and therefor was off limits to other patrons. Whilst the staff offered the same menu as the restaurant to eat in the bar. We felt that this was no compromise and decided to eat elsewhere. We did use the restaurant the next morning for breakfast which was perfectly adequate and comfortable.
Over all we were very happy with this hotel which was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your concern with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Imperial hotel and we offers you our sincere apologies that we couldn't meet your expectations and also happy that you had a comfortable and an enjoyable experience at the hotel. We strive in providing best of possible services to each of our guests so that they can have a great stay at our establishments.
We have taken your observations into considerations with regards to Restaurant bieng fully booked and we couldn't offer you the place and we will do our best in using this feedback as an improvement part for our staffs and facilities so that each of the future guests has a nice and enjoyable stay.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we can assure you the best of service.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Sincerely
Prashant Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we were staying at this hotel as we were attending a 21st party here.From the minute we arrived, the friendly staff made us feel very welcome, our room was really lovely, warm and spotless and had the most fab views. during the party, staff were always smiling and really helpfull. we really enjoyed our time at this hotel and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much and we are delighted to have your nice comments with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Imperial Hotel. Your positive response gives us and our staff encouragement to go the extra mile to make each and every guest’s stay a satisfying one.
Once again we would like to thank you for your appreciation about the services which you received at our establishment.
Hope to see you again in future.

Kindest Regards
Prashant Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Imperial. We were a bit apprehensive about our stay after reading some of the tripadvisor comments. Please ignore any negative comments. Check in and check out was fantastic. Very quick and the receptionist was extremely helpful and polite. The way it should be!!!!!! We were also helped to our room as we had too much luggage! The room was lovely. I think it must have recently been renovated. Very clean and modern. We ate in the restaurant. £10 for 2 courses. Food was lovely and the service was excellent. Hotel is in an excellent central location. Don't be put off about the parking. There is a public car park adjacent to the hotel which you can use if the hotel car park is full. It is free after 6pm on a Sat until a Mon morning. It is not expensive prior to 6pm on a Saturday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScOtland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much and we do really appreciate your nice comments and especially about the food and the staffs during your stay. Your positive response has been greatly appreciated and has been passed on to our staffs. This will helps us in carrying on the good work for even more satisfying services to all of our customers.

Once again we would like to thank you for your appreciation about the services which you received at our establishment.

Hope to see you again in future.

Kindest Regards
Prashant Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, staff were friendly and the views around the hotel were beautiful. Despite booking a four-poster double room we got a standard bed, but it was very comfortable and we did book it last minute, so we assumed the four-poster bedrooms were gone. The TV was in an odd place right up near the ceiling, but we were not there to stay in the room the whole time, so wasn't a problem. Breakfast was good, although the toast was barely warm by the time me got it. Overall, a good last minute find and good value for money. Very handy location for exploring that part of the country! Glencoe Valley is a short drive away, with incredible views of Loch Leven, mountains and little villages on the way. Ben Nevis and several waterfalls are a must-see.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi to brighten up your experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeenTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your concern with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Imperial hotel and we offers you our sincere apologies that we couldn't meet your expectations.
We strive in providing best of possible services to each of our guests so that they can have a great stay at our establishments.
We have taken your observations into considerations and we will do our best in using this feedback as an improvement part for our staffs and facilities so that each of the future guests has a nice and enjoyable stay.

Hope to welcome you soon in future.

Regards
Prashant Sincerely
Prashant Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
919 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: Fraser Square, Fort William PH33 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Imperial Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort William
Fort William Best Western
Imperial Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing