We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$727
$675
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$262
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
175
226
202
95
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
226
202
95
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathbest western hotelexecutive roomcosy barfour poster bedcentral locationtown centrehigh streetcooked breakfastshort stayan overnight staysingle roomtrain stationcouple of nightsisle of skyestayed for one nightbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 786 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked the room as base for climbing ben nevis as a part of small group. We completely enjoyed the stay with lovely rooms overlooking the water and the mountains, flat screen large tv and tea coffee facilities as well, which itsself is right in the town with all accessibility. Fantastic rooms on top of a efficient service and a well cooked breakfast with lots to choose from as i am not a breakfast fond person.
This hotel is highly recommended for its service and roms on top of for its location,will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephtlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrur C, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us for your mountaineering trip to famous Ben Nevis.

We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back before the next Reading Festival.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of continued good service to you in the very near future. Once again many thanks for taking the time to share your positive experiences.

Best wishes,

Akrur Changkakoti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Room very comfortable & well appointed with smart, spacious en suite, but would have been a bit cosy if using 3rd bed. Staff very helpful, especially Helen on reception. Indian bar food very good too - haggis samosa was a first! Excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paultesymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrur C, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team at the Best Western Imperial Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for your really wonderful review.

It is truly motivational for the team when their efforts are recognised and praised by highly valued guests such as yourself. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed the stay here and very pleased with our service and standards and appreciate your feedback; I will pass your kind words to all our staffs and will continue to do the best for each of our guests.

Thank you once again for your custom. We look forward to continuing to be of good service to you in the near future

Best wishes,

Akrur Changkakoti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Firstly booked 4 poster with jacuzzi bath -executive room , a few days later received call saying 4 poster not available but other executive room with jacuzzi bath available of same standard and same price .On arrival at 10 pm given keys to room ,no assistance with bags offered ,after climbing stairs -no lift , found room- on opening door what disappointment -a very small grubby room ,with large window and secondary glazing which was dirty ,with no blinds or net overlooking the car park and main road the window was also fully open Brrrrrr . The bed was to big for the room ,could hardly walk round it ,constantly banging knees of the bed end, the room was also crammed with other tatty furniture ,only one cupboard with 6 coat hangers ,no where to put clothes, jackets,boots so constantly tripping over stuff .so we never bothered unpacking . The bathroom was also horrible the bath was dirty ,mould on bath surrounds and shower heads .All the paint work was dirty and stained ,hole in wall behind room door If this is executive/ superior room I would hate to see the standard rooms ,This hotel is way overpriced for what it is ,had I not paid in advance I would of gone somewhere else, the chicken in the curry was like rubber and was not that great either .the only positives were the heating and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerthKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrur C, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion that you chose to stay with us.

We are pleased to advise that since your stay, we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to and we hope to welcome you and back to the hotel in the near future for delightful experience.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.

Kind regards,

Akrur Changkakoti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Its my second visit with my family this time, as expected from checkin to checkout everything was excellent.
Checked in by a polite girl at reception, to our surprise she upgraded us in an executive room as a treat for coming back again. As last time i decided to eat curries in the bar, cant express evrything as expected was wonderful. The staffs and their service, will certainly be back again and highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wlaraenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrur C, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to have received your response and are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our facilities so much.

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience

Kind regards,

Akrur Changkakoti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

room was fine, clean and comfy, great size bath loads of hot water but food experience was poor. Staff not attentive, most having difficulties with english language, our waitress had no idea what decaffeinated coffee was even though it said on the menu it was available on request. No vegetarian breakfast on offer. My non- meat- eating husband asked for one , they took away the two sausages and the bacon and substituted these with...........NOTHING!!!!!! Seemed to me they had used the cheapest quality food available. We paid £117 per night out of season and thought it very poor value for money. Customer service left a lot to be desired. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poll28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrur C, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion that you chose to stay with us.

We are pleased to advise that since your stay, we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to and we hope to welcome you and back to the hotel in the near future for delightful experience.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.

Kind regards,

Akrur Changkakoti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews