We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“peaceful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Blaich

Chalet Blaich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Blaich
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
30 reviews
Chalet Blaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dwtidmars...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

chalet blaich is a superb holiday home set in beautiful surroundings, with views of loch eil and the surrounding hills. the chalet is fitted out to a high standard and contains everything you might need for a self-catering stay, and Eileen and Graham were very welcoming. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet base for exploring the highlands

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: none pleased with everthing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scenic and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful spot. Views of loch eil, from the chalet are beautiful. One highlight is to see the Jacobite steam train pass by on the other side of the loch. Drives to the coast and fort william are easily done.
Chalet comfortable and clean, with all the amenities you could need.
The perfect place to enjoy the Scottish highlands

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, so glad you had a lovely time. Looking forward to maybe seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary l
1 review
“tranquil location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Never tired of the fantastic scenery. Rural location for peace and relaxation. Eileen & Graham very welcoming. Facilities perfect for our family holiday. Can't wait to return next year.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
as50215
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for a week at Easter and what a place this is, set in a beautiful location and a fantastic chalet with everything you need. We cannot wait to book again so we can explore more of Scotland.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing you could dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you to Chalet Blaich again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toniandri...
Ulceby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous place in a Fabulous location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for a week in February and had an amazing break.

The chalet was superb. very clean and tidy, spacious, warm and had everything we needed. We felt really at home.To the side of the chalet was an ample decked area and an ample lawed area where the kids can play and a path to the rear leads you straight up into the mountains.

The views are amazing and we never tired of looking out over the loch to the snow capped mountains.

We were welcomed on arrival by Graham and Eileen who are a fabulous couple. They gave us some great advice and did everything they could to make sure we had everything we needed.

Although it is out in a quiet and rural location, the twenty minute drive to the shops was always a pleasure and an easy run. We were snowboarding on Ben Nevis and this was a great base for our stay.

Before leaving we couldn't resist a visit to their gallery and went away with some of Eileen's fabulous paintings and one of Graham's fabulous hand turned wooden bowls.

I cannot recommend this place enough. Part of me wants to keep this place a secret, just for us, but if you are looking for a perfect retreat, both for couples or families then this is just perfect, without being too far away from civilisation if you need it.

A truly lovely place and was home from home on our magical highland break we will never forget.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tontsrus
Crediton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Peaceful and tranquill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The chalet was very clean and tidy and very cosy. Excellent views from the chalet and plenty of wildlife nearby including Golden Eagles. Graham & Eileen very lovely people. It was a shame that it rained a lot but that didn't dappen our enthusiam for the place. Would definitely come again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the scenary
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing