We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous place in a Fabulous location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Blaich

Chalet Blaich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Blaich
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Chalet Blaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Toniandri...
Ulceby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous place in a Fabulous location.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for a week in February and had an amazing break.

The chalet was superb. very clean and tidy, spacious, warm and had everything we needed. We felt really at home.To the side of the chalet was an ample decked area and an ample lawed area where the kids can play and a path to the rear leads you straight up into the mountains.

The views are amazing and we never tired of looking out over the loch to the snow capped mountains.

We were welcomed on arrival by Graham and Eileen who are a fabulous couple. They gave us some great advice and did everything they could to make sure we had everything we needed.

Although it is out in a quiet and rural location, the twenty minute drive to the shops was always a pleasure and an easy run. We were snowboarding on Ben Nevis and this was a great base for our stay.

Before leaving we couldn't resist a visit to their gallery and went away with some of Eileen's fabulous paintings and one of Graham's fabulous hand turned wooden bowls.

I cannot recommend this place enough. Part of me wants to keep this place a secret, just for us, but if you are looking for a perfect retreat, both for couples or families then this is just perfect, without being too far away from civilisation if you need it.

A truly lovely place and was home from home on our magical highland break we will never forget.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tontsrus
Crediton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Peaceful and tranquill”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The chalet was very clean and tidy and very cosy. Excellent views from the chalet and plenty of wildlife nearby including Golden Eagles. Graham & Eileen very lovely people. It was a shame that it rained a lot but that didn't dappen our enthusiam for the place. Would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the scenary
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not really a problem but nearest shop is 20 mins drive away.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and we would love to have you stay again anytime.
Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westertown
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2012
We really enjoyed meeting you and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swadlincote
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail by Hosts Graham and Eileen
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2012
Thanks for your comments,love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clarky_x
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant can't wait to return”
Reviewed August 3, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Fabulous holiday, all mod cons and in an idylic setting. Cannot fault the facilities or the people who look after the place. Everyone around the area is very friendly, the staff in all the shops and restaurants could not do enough for us.

Although half an hours drive from Fort william the scenery along the way is breath taking and I can't imagine anyone ever tiring of it. The position of the chalet is also ideal looking over the loch to the mountains the other side. If you are after a peaceful base for your highland adventure this is it.

We had the time of our lives, lazy mornings with an adventure every afternoon and still more to go back for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2011
Thanks for your great feedback, you're welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing