We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Doctorworldtraveler
Bradenton, Florida

Romantic Dinner Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 25, 2019via mobile
This castle is situated in the Highlands of Scotland near Fort William.
Amazing service, exquisite food, and the elegant romantic castle as a backdrop is unbelievable! We had the three course dinner and ordered a delicious Bordeaux wine to enjoy!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your visit to Inverlochy Castle Hotel and you had a memorable experience. This is truly what we hope for our guest whilst staying with us.

It brings me so much joy to read that everything was up to your expectation and I will make sure your kind words will be passed to the team and we look forward to seeing you again,

Kind Regards,

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$275
$266
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $275
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$199
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $199
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $199
2.2 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
$160
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $160
  • Agoda.com
1.6 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$279
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $210
  • Expedia.com
    $244
2.1 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Premier Inn bedroom
$228
$212
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $228
  • StayForLong
2.4 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
$327
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $327
  • Agoda.com
4.7 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $214
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $291
  • eDreams
3.3 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $291
  • Lol.travel
    $236
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $152
4.9 miles from Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Fort William
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
736
144
55
37
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
736
144
55
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu drawing room queen victoria michel roux junior suite dining room luxury hotel the hotel manager public rooms memorable stay ben nevis scottish highlands breakfast and dinner isle of skye stunning views sommelier watson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

A very grand place but we were welcomed very warmly, offered a choice of places to sit, and served with a sumptuous tea in a sumptuous room with chandeliers and a decorated ceiling and a crackling fire - it was perfect and we felt very comfortable and were very well looked after.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Margery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience of Inverlochy Castle.

The afternoon tea is very popular and we strive to offer a special treat to all our guest.

I will ensure to pass on your kind words to the team and we all hope to welcome your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

We checked into the hotel with high expectations given the rates, however, we were very disappointed. The gate house is out by the highway where you turn into the hotel. As a result, you have traffic noise all night. In addition the TV’s never worked the entire 3 days we were there. The internet, when it was working, had a max speed of 1.4 so I had to use my own hotspot for internet. Finally, there is no room service to the gate house, no coffee maker and the “kitchen” consists of a sink and microwave. The gate house needs a major renovation and is not even close to comparable to the rooms in the main house . I would not recommend staying in the gate house room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 494jimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Inverlochy Castle hotel, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback.

As I did when you checked out, I once again send my sincere apologies that our Gate lodge was not to your standards and the issues you highlighted to myself on check out will be rectified and i appreciate you bringing this to my attention.
I understand that you may not wish to return, but I do hope that should you return to Inverlochy that you contact myself directly, in order that I may assist with a booking.

Kind regards

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

It was ok, housekeeping staff was very helpful and hard-working. Mirror tv was impossible to watch without reflection, according to staff. Fresh fruit available throughout the day but no complimentary snacks.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience of Inverlochy Castle Hotel,

I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the hotel as much as we would have hoped for and I would like to apologies for this. At Inverlochy Castle, we take great pride in our service for being friendly and welcoming, which you can see from previous reviews of highlighting our team for going out of their way to ensure that guests receive the best experience possible.

I would like to express my sincerest apologies again and do hope that we can welcome your return.

Kind regards

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Room was nice, restaurant was good, but not worth the price. It took us 3 hours to have 2 courses in the Restaurant. Service was kind, but not trained for that level of dining room. One day housekeeping didn't lock our door after cleaning the room...we returned from a day out to an open room. For this price, everything should be excellent and it was not. It was just OK. We stayed in a few places which were 1/2 the price and the experience was much better.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Inverlochy Castle Hotel,

I am greatly disappointed that we have not met your expectation or standards during your visit, please accept my sincerest apologies for this, we pride ourselves heavily on our welcome, comfort and overall service. At Inverlochy Castle, we endeavour to create a memorable dining experience with the service, food and atmosphere, which I am saddened that this was not the case for you.

Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope to welcome your return soon.

Kind regards

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Factors Inn, nearby, and had breakfast at the castle. The venue is stunning, the staff friendly, helpful and efficient and the breakfast to "die for". We were made feel very welcome and invited to look around the castle and it's grounds, which are both beautiful. Would definitely recommend this special experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 176prudenceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews