We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B, recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inverlochy Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlochy Villas
Ranked #60 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B, recommended”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Inverlochy Villas for one night in April. It was very nice. Adrian was very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, with a shower in, also. He served us breakfast in bed the following morning by knocking on the door and letting me collect it. The breakfast was fantastic, croissants, waffles, toast, tea, coffee, a fruit bowl, and I'm sure other things. On leaving, he was only too willing to offer us local tips about where we were going next, etc. I would definitely stare there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 158Sam314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    6
    2
    10
See reviews for
18
46
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Upon arrival at Inverlochy Villas we were greeted by John who was friendly and informative. He explained that there had been a burst pipe the night before and they (him and Adrian) had worked late in to the night to get it sorted.
After having a cup of tea, we took our suitcases to our rooms and went out for something to eat.
Upon returning to the B&B my wife and I went to our room to unpack. There was a cuddly teddy on the bed, which she thought very unusual. On closer examination of the bed linen, she found hairs and stains on them. Going in to the bathroom, she found used soap with hair on in the shower cubicle. The cubicle itself was not clean, and my wife said she couldnt use it.
At the time, I went to use the toilet (in seperate room across landing) and found it stained with faeces.
This prompted me to take a closer inspection of our room, but when I opened the wardrobe, I found one side was dusty and empty, and the other side was full of ladies dresses and hats.
My wife then went to see our friend (we were a party of three) who was in the twin room next to ours. Our friend said "whatever you do, dont look at the sheets, and dont use the toilet across the landing" .
"Too late" I said, and that was when it was decided that we were leaving.
To save any embarrassment and spoiling our holiday with a confrontation, we told John we had to leave due to a phone call received.
We felt strongly that we had to write this review, as we felt we had been mislead by other reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tanner833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here and was bowled over by it. It has the three big C's....Classy, Comfortable and very Clean. The hosts were so pleasant and helpful thaty we've decided to come back here later this year. My advice to everyone is Book It Now you won't regret it....we certainly didn't

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very good location near to the town but far enough out so nice and quiet. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable. Clean rooms would stay there again if we got the opertunity great place with lots to see and do locally.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

had a lovely stay .the owners very helpful and helped make the stay.nice location stunning views but very convenient for getting any where.nice and clean would re visit and have no problem recommending it.need several days to see all in area and good base for further afield.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchtermauchty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had a great night at this establishment. enjoyed the ambiance & great creac by John & adrian.

Especially liked the small touches & breakfast in the room. Also recoomend a vist to the distillery and eating at Browns.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hymie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was working at the nearby Ben Nevis Distillery and found Inverlochy Villas very convenient and friendly. Love the Continental breakfast, delivered to the room, with good coffee and generous amount of fresh fruit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeSqueezebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.5 mi away
Shelbeck B&B
Shelbeck B&B
#14 of 30 in Fort William
8 reviews
2.5 mi away
Torcastle House B&B
Torcastle House B&B
#1 of 3 in Banavie
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Thistle Cottage
Thistle Cottage
#2 of 5 in Torlundy
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hillview Guesthouse
Hillview Guesthouse
#22 of 120 in Fort William
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#24 of 120 in Fort William
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlochy Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlochy Villas

Property: Inverlochy Villas
Address: North Rd, Fort William PH33 6TQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverlochy Villas are 2 semi-detached Georgian houses - 2 km from the centre of Fort William, and are situated only 25m from bus stops. Each of the houses is set in its own grounds and gardens with ample off road free parking exclusively for our guests. All of our bedrooms (3 x family, 2 x double and 2 x twin) are large with high ceilings and all have electric showers,wash hand basins, some have toilets.Hairdriers, tea, coffee, whisky, shortbread and which are all to be found on our hospitality trays. Each house has two lounges (one television and one quiet) for our guests to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inverlochy Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlochy Villas Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing