We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lochy”
Review of Lochy Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lochy Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Lochy Holiday Park at the end of September with our two young children. We booked one of the lodges and it was really lovely. The staff were equally as nice as the view we had of the Highlands. A truly wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRENDACarrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian5252, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Please accept my profuse apologies for the lateness in responding to your review. We do try and offer value for money and are glad the holiday was to your family's satisfaction. Your comments will be passed on to all members of staff.
Anne and Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a great cabin, our family stayed in one of the pine lodges. The lodge was extremely clean and well maintained. In addition it was very warm and cosy. Great value for money, I would highly recommend this park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian5252, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are all glad that everything was to your liking and hope it will not be too long before you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just returned after spending 4 nights at Lochy Holiday Park. The caravan was immaculate throughout and very well equipped. The site was quiet and very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location and views are absolutely stunning in and around the park with a short walk to the pebbled beach area at the bottom which the kids loved playing on (aged 6yrs and 14yrs old) It is close the centre of Fort William with all the shops and restaurants, supermarket and railway station. I would definately recommend staying at this holiday park. We all had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian5252, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you very much for kind review. Please accept my apologies for not responding more quickly but personal circumstances have dictated otherwise.
All the staff are really pleased that you all had such a good time staying at the park in Sept. You have managed to ' sum up ' all the selling points of our park/business in one well written paragraph! It describes the accommodation and location perfectly with the added bonus that all your family enjoyed the holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Lochy Park, which we booked via the Hoseasons website. We found the Caravan to be well equipped and very clean. The site is well located for touring and only a 45 minute walk from Fort William. Staff were friendly and resolved our one minor issue (extra pillows needed for the twin bedroom) very quickly and with no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian5252, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you very much for you kind comments. Please accept my apologies in not responding more quickly to your review but personal circumstances have dictated otherwise.
We do try and provide as good and attentive a service as we possibly can and we hope it is not long before you visit our park again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here 4-11 August 2012, we had booked via the Hoseasons website. Everything was as we had been told it would be and the staff were friendly on check in. The children loved their room and even slept in later than us on some occassions. Grandad found the sofa very comfy and we slept like logs in the double bed. There was everything we needed for a week long holiday and the caravan was clean and tidy when we arrived. The children enjoyed the play area and it kept them quiet while food was cooking. It was great having a dvd player as well, my little girl celebrated her 6th birthday while we were away and got a couple of dvds as present, this meant she didn't have to wait until she got home. It was in a good location to visit Ben Nevis, Treasures of the Earth, Oban and Mallaig. Would definatley consider going again. Grandad's only complaint... the holiday wasn't long enough and I don't think that is somethign the owners of Lochy Park could have helped with!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian5252, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very glad that the whole family enjoyed their holiday and that you all enjoyed the Park and the facilities provides by the area. We hope it is not too long before you consider visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Visited this park from thu 09/08/12 to sun 12/08/12. I phoned the site on thursday morning before leaving for fort william & was advised there was plenty of room on site to pitch our tent & no booking ahead was required. We arrived on site early afternoon & was greeted at reception by very pleasant gent. There was ample grassy park to pitch our tent, with plenty of space between for car. I have camped on this site on a number of occasions but haven't visited for about 8 years. The shower block/ wc/ dishwashing area is clean & adequate for size of park. The site is not too far out of town & if you choose to do so, you can walk into town. The surrounding mountains & river running behind park, make the park a scenic location. The weather at the time of our visit was fab. I would definitely visit park again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank FGL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian5252, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Many thanks for posting your review. My apologies for not responding more quickly. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed the Park and the fabulous weather . It does make such a difference and the sunny,breezy weather can help keep the midges away!!. We do try and keep the grounds as unspoilt and natural as we can for visitors to the park to enjoy. The views that we have of Ben Nevis and the surrounding mountains are ones that we never tire of looking at and are commented on greatly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Came up recently for 4 nights. Excellent site on great location next to River Lochy. Warm welcome at reception when we turned up, and the staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have come across for a long time. Site is clean and well laid out. There are both hard standings or grass for cravans and motor homes. We opted for a lovely grass pitch close to the river. Couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian5252, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your very kind review. We ( the staff) do try and be as friendly and informative as we possibly can to all visitors. All comments and feedback that visitors pass on to us regarding local attractions/restaurants etc are given out in the hope of enhancing the enjoyment of your holiday. The weather we cannot do so much about I'm afraid but that is what make this part of Scotland unique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
517 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,000 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochy Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochy Holiday Park

Address: Camaghael, Fort William PH33 7NF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lochy Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochy Holiday Park Hotel Fort William
Lochy Holiday Park Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing