We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining in Ft. William”

Browns Restaurant at Nevis Bank Inn
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
461 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Ft. William”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent food recommended by our guest house host. I had the sea bass and my husband had the chicken stuffed w/brie wrapped in pancetta. Both were excellent. We also had the sticky pudding for dessert. All very good! We were here on a Friday night around 6:15 without reservations so they sat us in the bar since they were already booked in the restaurant area. That was fine – it was still very pleasant and intimate there. But, I suggest you call ahead on the weekend as this does seem like a busy place. Atmosphere was good and service was excellent. We sat here for quite a while nursing our wine until we ordered dessert – they never rushed us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RBonTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    183
    51
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Food was absolutely fantasic, a lot of choice and reasonable prices! Also has a small car park which is handy. Only issue i had was that my boyfriend and I both ordered the scallops with pork belly, my bf ordered it as a starter and had around 4 scallop and pork bites for around £6 and i ordered it as a main and had around 6 pieces for £16 which i thought was rather steep! That said, after having a starter of a pot of mussels, which were absolutely devine!, i probably couldnt of eaten much more. But if your on a budget id definately recommend ordering 2 starters rather than a starter and main as the starters are big and its just not worth paying the price difference.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congresbury Bristol
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were in a party of 6, and received a very warm welcome from the staff. A real mixture of meals were ordered, and all arrived promptly, and were appreciated by all. Drinks seemed reasonably priced also. A well presented restaurant, and equally well presented staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCongresbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort william
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My sister and I and our two daughters had a wonderful lunch here on Wednesday. The home made pasta, burgers, chips and desserts were exquisite, we are local and I can honestly say this is consistently beautiful food, well done Bernadine and staff!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjfandthegrazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We received a very warm, professional welcome here; all the staff were friendly offering very good service. We found the food good value for money and the drinks were reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pernicketyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns Restaurant at Nevis Bank Inn also viewed

 
Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Browns Restaurant at Nevis Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing