We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafield House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Seafield house is located in seafield gardens, a small road that goes along the lake.
Many rooms have a nice view on the lake (not mine: but I was in the single room and my tariff was very low: so nothing to complain at all about that).
Rooms are clean, service is friendly and helpful, toilet is great and breakfast is very good.
I highly recommend this B&B if you are getting to Fort William

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guerino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks Guerino. You must come back. Everybody must visit Fort William at least once.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
73
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
skipton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Superbly clean, nice uncluttered design.
Drew is the perfect host, charming and helpful, and giving the house a feeling of calm.
The breakfast was perfect. We had smoked salmon in scrambled eggs, and we were set up for a great walk round Carn Mor Dearg Arete to Ben Nevis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Moran taing, Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

But once again there was a dog when is Scotland Tourism going to tell everyone when these places have animals? HAVE YOU AN ALLERGY?
Overhall the place was clean and tidy and the food was good.
About 3/4 of a mile from the town.

Room Tip: any there all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjohnthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansaman, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hi BigJohntheCat,

There are no dogs, cats or pets in Seafield House. What made you think there were?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Five of us stayed at Seafield House whilst in Fort William for the start of our Three Peaks Challenge.

A warm welcome awaited us along with lovely rooms with lots of attention to detail. We are all convinced the comfortable nights rest and delicious breakfast set us firmly on the road to completing a successful challenge.

Thanks to Drew and Fiona for providing this gem of a B&B

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 796Geraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansaman, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks, Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Drew and Fiona are wonderful hosts and you are made to feel so welcome. Our bedroom was spotless and had a good view of the loch. Breakfast was delicious and so well presented. We are looking forward to our next stay and would highly recommend Seafield House.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Many thanks, Christine. Haste ye back ..............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very warm welcome from Drew. He gave a quick resume of information and was happy to provide advice regarding eating in town. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was cooked freshly and had the nice touch of homemade mackerel pâté as an addition. 10 minutes to walk into town - easy.

We will certainly return if up in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Moran taing, many thanks, Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Fantastic B&B! I was made to feel very welcome, the room was lovely and absolutely spotless! Breakfast was amazing too. I can't recommend Seafield House enough!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Moran Taing, Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seafield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafield House is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking Loch Linnhe. It is only a 15 minute walk along the loch side to Fort William High Street with its restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing