We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed in.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Superbly clean, nice uncluttered design.
Drew is the perfect host, charming and helpful, and giving the house a feeling of calm.
The breakfast was perfect. We had smoked salmon in scrambled eggs, and we were set up for a great walk round Carn Mor Dearg Arete to Ben Nevis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Moran taing, Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

But once again there was a dog when is Scotland Tourism going to tell everyone when these places have animals? HAVE YOU AN ALLERGY?
Overhall the place was clean and tidy and the food was good.
About 3/4 of a mile from the town.

Room Tip: any there all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigjohnthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansaman, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Hi BigJohntheCat,

There are no dogs, cats or pets in Seafield House. What made you think there were?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Five of us stayed at Seafield House whilst in Fort William for the start of our Three Peaks Challenge.

A warm welcome awaited us along with lovely rooms with lots of attention to detail. We are all convinced the comfortable nights rest and delicious breakfast set us firmly on the road to completing a successful challenge.

Thanks to Drew and Fiona for providing this gem of a B&B

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 796Geraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansaman, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thanks, Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Drew and Fiona are wonderful hosts and you are made to feel so welcome. Our bedroom was spotless and had a good view of the loch. Breakfast was delicious and so well presented. We are looking forward to our next stay and would highly recommend Seafield House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Many thanks, Christine. Haste ye back ..............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very warm welcome from Drew. He gave a quick resume of information and was happy to provide advice regarding eating in town. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was cooked freshly and had the nice touch of homemade mackerel pâté as an addition. 10 minutes to walk into town - easy.

We will certainly return if up in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Moran taing, many thanks, Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Fantastic B&B! I was made to feel very welcome, the room was lovely and absolutely spotless! Breakfast was amazing too. I can't recommend Seafield House enough!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Moran Taing, Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have stayed here three times now and find Drew and Fiona, welcoming hosts. The room is always spotless and very comfortable. Drew does a stunning breakfast with the usual Scottish cooked breakfast, however there are always one or two little additions that make it special. There is a great view from the breakfast table that's always changing and worth a photo. I do keep promising that I will stay there for a holiday instead of work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brainsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Many thanks, Stuart. We'll have to have a trip on the Walter Scott soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.5 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#12 of 111 in Fort William
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#4 of 111 in Fort William
736 reviews
4.1 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafield House is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking Loch Linnhe. It is only a 15 minute walk along the loch side to Fort William High Street with its restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing