We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“went in search of paradise and found it”
Review of Duachy Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duachy Apartments
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“went in search of paradise and found it”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Every thought, for the comfort of their guests, has been put in place here. The luxury apartment with its stunning views and location, is the best we have ever stayed in, anywhere in the UK. We would recommend it to one and all and cannot wait until we return, which we shall again and again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Andrew (the owner & builder of the apartments!) made us feel very welcome and was very helpful throughout our stay, The apartment is lovely, clean, light & airy and comfortable. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egremont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The apartments are advertised as luxury apartments and they live up to their billing. The quality of fixtures and fittings were excellent with plasma TV, Sky and DVD player. The kitchen area was complete with fridge, washing machine and oven. The views were fantastic over looking Loch Linnie. I was sad to leave at the end of the week. The only negative comments which had more to do with my husbands mobitilty was the steps down to the apartment however the one we stayed in had new steps which made the journey easier so even if you have mobility problems and can still manage steps do not let this put you off.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nearlyretired-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The stay at the appartment was really great. The appartment is fully equipped and very modern and clean. The owners of the appartment - Andrew and Nicola - are marvelous. Very friendly and courteous! Andrew also instructed us how to handle a map with a compass and a GPS system. With the help of him we managed our trip to Ben Nevis! It was great!

Thanks a lot for everything.

Greetings from Germany,
Sandra&Linda

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidelbergGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

So much to do and see so little time.

We spent 5 days staying in the Duachy apartments which was just a fab apartment in a great location with lovely views from every window.

I could have lived there gladly it had everything you can think of and was very tastefully decorated.

team train ride is a must we spotted several places we wanted to visit. We jumped in the car a couple of days later and did just that. Our day ended at the Silver Sands Beach visit this was just an amazing beach with not a sole in sight.

Definately still loads more to see and do will be going back up there possibly next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battybunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Highly recommended. We booked the Cedar apartment for a short break and went up on the sleeper train with our bikes. The apartment was perfect for us - perfectly kitted out (and very nicely done) and in a pristine state, the apartment also had a very large porch/drying area, so ideal for those there to enjoy all the outdoor activities that the area has to offer and who have lots of 'kit'. In a beautiful and quiet location overlooking the loch and mountains opposite, it was also only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Fortwilliam. Andrew and Nicola were very helpful and accommodating, whilst at the same time leaving us to it (as we would want) and the welcome gifts were a lovely touch.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Struth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed at the Duachy apartment in May 2010 in a glorious spring week for weather. From the moment we arrived, we were made to be very welcome. The apartment is a large, open-plan, modern apartment with every detail carefully planned. Our apartment included a very-well fitted bathroom with a very large shower. Extras like a bottle of wine, shortbread, tea and coffee were typical of a very Highland welcome. The view over Loch Linne is stunning and, if it is shrouded in mist, you can always settle down to watch Sky TV! We would highly recommend the apartment and will be returning in the autumn. Andrew and his wife live on site and were very helpful and welcoming. This is a very welcome addition to accomodation In Fort William and a million miles away from the typical B and B on the main road! If you want freedom, luxury, peace and quiet, then Duachy is for you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RydalDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#17 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duachy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duachy Apartments

Property: Duachy Apartments
Address: Duachy Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury self catering holiday accommodation in Fort William. Our private apartments are located 5 mins walk from the amenity of fort William town centre so you can relax enjoy a meal or have a drink with out the need of a transport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duachy Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing