We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”
Review of Duachy Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duachy Apartments
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Duachy App was a fantastic location to use as a base to see some beautiful scenery in West Scotland. The apartment was ideal for the 2 of us, plenty of space & beautiful view of the Loch. So nice to have things like towels, tea & coffee provided, plus a good red wine to get us on our way...Andrew was the perfect host, not too much but always there when we had a question. We would recommend this to anyone who wanted to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Want an ultra-comfortable central base for having a Highland holiday ? Don't look further than the Duachy. We had a brilliant week of mixed weather (see Glencoe in a rainstorm for total amazement ! ), toured around as time allowed, and felt we barely scratched the surface. And it was very good to know that we had this brilliant apartment to return to, with its excellent views, cleanliness and out and out comfort . Could you ask for a more friendly welcome - anywhere ? Well, you could ask, I suppose, but you wouldn't get one. So congratulations to all at Duachy, and a very big thank you.

Room Tip: Book this quickly - don't miss your chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withdeanwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duachy, Manager at Duachy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back.
Very kind of you to take the time and give such positive praise.
We are delighted you had a great time and made the most of your holiday even when the burns were in spate,
We hope to see you again in the future.
Andrew and Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a great week in Birch Apartment which met our needs. Apartment was clean, fresh and comfortable along with great views and had everything we needed.

With just a 10 mins walk to centre of Ft William and free use of swimming pool and spa at local hotel we were well placed to enjoy our week, which we did!

Our hosts Andrew and Nicola were most helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending these Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgraw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent a week in Duachy Apartment (second week of August): first of all the hosts (Andrew and Nicola) were very kind and welcoming, we felt at home. The apartment was modern, well equipped (washing and drying machine, microwave, ...) and very pretty. The view on the loch was stunning both at sunrise and sunset.
Well located for daytrip and amazing short trip.
Family friendly.
Alessandro and Elena (plus 3 kids) from Italy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlleElena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duachy, Owner at Duachy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
And a special thank you for the lovely photos you posted and sent us of your stay.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A pristine appartment with a view to die for. Plush, comfortable and a pleasure to stay. Already looking forward to booking a return trip. Just outside the town centre so nice and peaceful, with only a few minutes stroll to Fort William town centre for a wee highland fling. Have stayed here with friends and also with my partner. This place has it all covered. A wonderful couple that will go out their way to ensure you have all you need. Duachy has re-written the benchmark for the perfect appartment. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephengjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duachy, Owner at Duachy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback which is very kind. We are delighted you have enjoyed the apartment and made the most of your visits to Fort William. Myself and Nicola hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lovely compact apartment that gives you everything required including peace, very helpful owners and nothing to much for them. There is so much to do for all, energetic or in your own time. We will have to go back at some stage to cram in more adventures.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dlocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent a week in Duachy appartment (Cedar appartment) this september and we really enjoyed our stay: the flat is very quiet, cosy and well furnished. It is located a few minutes from the (tiny) city centre. The view from the appartment is amazing and we were sad not to see it anymore when we had to leave.
Nonetheless, the owners (Andrew and Nicola) are really kind and helpful. We could only recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nounou308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#10 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
624 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duachy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duachy Apartments

Address: Duachy Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury self catering holiday accommodation in Fort William. Our private apartments are located 5 mins walk from the amenity of fort William town centre so you can relax enjoy a meal or have a drink with out the need of a transport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duachy Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing