We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable apartment with all the facilities you'll need”
Review of Duachy Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duachy Apartments
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment with all the facilities you'll need”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was a cold week in March when we stayed. The apartment was beautifully warm and it was a pleaure to come back and lounge on the comfortable sofa and look out at the views.. It's well equipped with TV, Sky etc and has all the necessary kitchen equipment. Tastefully furnished. and very clean.
We made use of the swimming pool at the Ben Nevis Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaitshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked this apartment as it looked like the best for what we wanted. It was contemporary and finished to a high standard. The views were beautiful and was located close to the town. The owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome with some shortbread and wine on arrival which after our 600 mile journey was greatly appreciated. The apartment was a little pricey but meet all of our needs. We had a lovely ten days many thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jans1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Duachy Apartments this week (Cedar apartment) and we were sorry to leave. Beautifully clean, perfectly organised and helpful owners. The use of the local hotel gym/pool was excellent and we would love to come and stay again. Compact but plenty big enough for us as a couple with an 11 year old and just right for a base for exploring the Highlands.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbuchan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Birch apartment is reached via a flight of very shallow steps. The apartment is modern, clean and bright with a comfy leather sofa, lcd tv, DVD player, Sky freesat, free wi-fi, an iPod dock, washer/dryer, and good kitchen facilities. The apartment and shower room are compact with little storage facilitles.There is a double bed with good quality linen. Duachy apartments are only a five minute walk down hill into the town and less than a five minute drive to Morrison and Lidl supermarkets. The steps outside of the Birch apartment would appear to be a bit of a thoroughfare.
Fort William is a very good base for visiting the Highlands and Duachy apartments are a very good choice to stay at. Included in the package is a free corporate pass into the local leisure centre for those inclement days!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnludkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful week in a beautiful area. We stayed in the Cedar apartment which is lovely. Although a studio apartment it is light airy and very spacious. It is all very well planned so that you feel that there are 3 seperate areas of the apartment and a lovely big shower room. The whole apartment is finished to a very high standard and beautifully decorated, with lots of nice homely touches. It is very peaceful and has a stunning view from the terrace overlooking the Loch. We were very lucky to have had a week of hot sunshine and used to sit on the terrace in the evening and enjoy the view with a glass of wine.

The apartment is in a very convenient area to explore the stunning scenery, beaches and outdoor activities of this wonderful area. Andrew and Nicola made us feel very welcome and we would have not hesitation in recommending these apartments.

A truly wonderful holiday that we will always remember

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I had a fabulous week up in Fort William, using the Cedar apartment at Duachy as a base for walking in the spectacular surroundings of Glencoe and the Nevis area.

Apartment is lovely - open plan with super comfy bed, great TV/sitting area with views over the loch, good kitchen and nice big bathroom with walk in shower - also the apartment has a big coat hanging/storage area which was really useful for all our walking gear.
Lots of numerous nice touches throughout.

Also only a 5 minute stroll into town to the pubs and restaurants - our favourite by a country mile was the Grog and Gruel - good quality comfort food, real ales etc avaliable in the bar area or upstairs in the restaurant - we ate in both and it was very good with a nice atmopsphere. The Mango cafe was a close second - great Thai food.

All in all a fabulous, romantic place - the owners have done well with this and wouldnt hesitate to go back...!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papasteve1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Spent five days here in early December 2011 and found the quality of the accommodation to be excellent and exactly as described on the web page. There are splendid views over the Loch and the apartments are very handily located within easy walking distance of the town centre. The owners could not have been more helpful or friendly and I have no hesitation in recommending the apartments for the excellent value they provide.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lachie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#17 of 21 in Fort William
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#8 of 21 in Fort William
488 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duachy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duachy Apartments

Property: Duachy Apartments
Address: Duachy Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury self catering holiday accommodation in Fort William. Our private apartments are located 5 mins walk from the amenity of fort William town centre so you can relax enjoy a meal or have a drink with out the need of a transport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duachy Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing