We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Apartment”
Review of Duachy Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duachy Apartments
Crawfordsburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We took the Cedar apartment. It has a large entrance hall, which is very useful for hanging up wet clothes. The apartment was spotless and everything was like new. The bed and seats were very comfortable. The TV was a Panasonic with excellent pictures. It overlooks Loch Linnhe. The Wifi was very useful for mountain weather forecasts. Nicola had climbed Ben Nevis earlier on the day we arrived and she and Andrew made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had a lovely stay in Fort William. The apartment has everything you could need during your stay - and is equipped to a high standard. Very clean and tidy.

The apartment is about 10 minutes walk into town but is ideally located for getting out and about.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The appartment was a great base for our family of 4 adventiure holiday. It was a 5 minute walk from Fort William Town Centre. Andrew who owns the appartment was very friendly and most helpful. It is a great place for active families who enjoy outdoor activities such as white water rafting, canyoning, water ski-ing and of course you can't visit Fort William and not climb Ben Nevis !! The views from the apparment over the habour were lovely. I would definitely recommend this appartment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was a lovely, clean & modern apartment which made a perfect base for oudoor activities. Even has a large porch for storage.

Short walk to centre of town and great view over the loch.

Very helpful owners. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryl_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duachy, Owner at Duachy Apartments, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Duachy.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back.

Kind Regards

Andrew and Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of lewis
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2011

This apartment has been well thought out. It is an inviting, yet neutral space to make your own, comfortable, warm, and easy to look after. We needed to stay from Thursday to Thursday and this was arranged with no extra cost. It is quiet of street noise, handy for town, with views of the loch and sound of birdsong. Parking is off-street. . Respectable size flat-screen t.v, sky channels, dvd player and wi-fi make the apartment acceptable for both business trips and pleasure. The owners are friendly yet not intrusive. We hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasari4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We made a last minute decision to take a quick ski break in Scotland for half term week so were more than happy to have secured such a quality apartment at short notice. We chose Fort William as a base for Nevis and Glencoe ranges with the option of travelling over to Cairngorm if the conditions were better there. Andy and Nicola were really helpful over the phone and made us welcome on arrival. Tea, coffee, milk and a nice bottle of wine ready and waiting! The apartments are situated on the ground floor of a large detached hillside house with the hosts living above. Andy had allocated us the Cedar apartment which i think might be slightly larger as it has an entrance foyer which was handy for all our ski clobber. We knew all 4 of us would be in the one room so I suppose that could have been a bit of a test but it worked out fine. The leather settee converts into a pull out bed which our girls confirmed was really comfy. Our bed, and all the bedding was immaculate. The bathroom is quite large with a walk in shower up two steps. The kitchen part is well equiped, modern and clean and there is a dining table and chairs which fold up for easy storage. Sky tv and a large flat screen was great and there was wi-fi access also so we could use our lap top to check the ski conditions each morning before setting out. You could walk into town in 5 minutes. Nevis ski range was 10 minutes north & Glencoe 30 mins south. Cairngorm is about a 80 minute drive cross country. Enjoyable short break. Thanks to Andy & Nicola.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cainandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooburn Green
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Andrew and Nicola were great! Very accommodating with a card and bottle of wine on our arrival. They even posted our keys back to us as we left them in our room! Superb views out over the Loch, lovely clean apartment and kitchen. Idea
l base for a week away. Quiet road and near to town centre. We will definately visit again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyWooburnGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#17 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duachy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duachy Apartments

Property: Duachy Apartments
Address: Duachy Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury self catering holiday accommodation in Fort William. Our private apartments are located 5 mins walk from the amenity of fort William town centre so you can relax enjoy a meal or have a drink with out the need of a transport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duachy Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing