We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to end our walk”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Ranked #78 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our last night after 7 days walking the West Highland Way and we were delighted with the Corrie Duff Guest House. The room was the biggest one we had all week and everything was spotless. Craig and Dawn went out of their way to make us welcome and gave us good advice about restaurants in town - they even had the menus from several restaurants there for us to read. We had to catch an early train, but our hosts got up and cooked a delicious full Scottish breakfast for us and called for a taxi to take us to the station. It was a lovely ending to a great week of walking with my son.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Six of us walking together were greatly relieved to arrive at our final B&B. Craig carried our bags upstairs which being rather tired, we were grateful for, especially as this had not been offered at any of the other places we'd stayed at. This welcome assistance continued with Craig providing information about anything we asked about, suggested the most economic way to get our bags to the railway station the next morning, and generally couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were all a good size and very comfortable and breakfast was good and served with efficiency. Craig and Dawn had only recently taken over the B&B and it is clear that they are working hard to make a success of it. They certainly deserve to do well and we wish them good luck in their new venture.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212MoiraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent a lovely time exploring the Ben Nevis and Caledonian canal region and a wonderful stay at Corrie Duff with its new owners Craig & Dawn, the room was well appointed with an on suite shower, lovely and clean , the bed was plenty comfy after a day of walking.
The breakfast was good and filling preparing us for another day of site seeing.
This is Craig & Dawns first season and they have made a wonderful first impression, we will definitely be back , and would like to wish them every success for the future
Mark & Wendy Hyett

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the end of the West Highland Way walk. We were given a terrific welcome by Craig and Dawn (new owners). This was despite the fact that we arrived soaking wet and slightly bedraggled after the walk from Kinlochleven. The room was cosy and comfortable and of a good standard. Craig and Dawn helped us with some advice on where to eat and generally looked after us. Breakfast was good. Located near then end of the WHW and not too far from the bright lights of Fort William. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here the night before beginning the Great Glen Way. We received a warm welcome and assistance with carrying luggage to the room. The room was a good size with a bath. There was also a nice patio area outside that we could sit in with the dog. Breakfast very good. Our hosts told us the best places to eat with a dog and also kindly offered to look after her if we didn't want to take her out with us in the evening. Our hosts also let us leave our car in their carpark for a week while we finished the walk. This is their first season here and I wish them every success.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petejackie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We also stayed here the night before beginning the Great Glen Way. I really don't have much to add to previous reviews. Tina provided us with a great beginning to the walk.

The B&B is a short walk from the train station, the main part of the town (The Grog and Gruel was a great place for a final supper before starting the GGW.) and the trail head marker at the site of the old fort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grenadierca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here on the first night of the GGW. What a great place to stay, we hoped that all our B&B were going to be this good. Good breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. Nice quiet and very comfortable room, perfect for a good nights sleep before the start of our walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages

Address: Glen Nevis, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing