We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Carna B & B

Carna B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carna B & B
Ranked #92 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Not only they are very friendly and prestative, but the accomodations are perfect, the breakfest is absolutly delicious (extra points for the scotish porridge cooked to perfection only in milk - no water, no microwave) and the view is cinematographic!
I must say that I needed desperatly to check my emails and I had forgotten my notebook and home. But in Carna they not only lend me one as I was also allowed to take it into the room and used it as much as I pleased, with internet wireless connection, free of charge!
Can't get any better! :) Tottally worth it!

Room Tip: Book it in advance and talk to the owners.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Carna B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was our second stay at Carna and we'd recommend it to anyone. Rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything you could want. Breakfasts are fantastic and, perhaps most important of all, Jane and Niall go out of their way to be perfect hosts. They are a lovely couple.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Our second stay in Carna was wonderful. The B&B has an excellent location overlooking loch Linhe and within easy access of the A82 and the city centre. The hosts are incredibly helpful and our daughter enjoyed the DVD library. Food is great and the quality of the rooms is simply outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelscot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed here for three nights and honestly and truthfully could not fault one thing about Carna,the hosts could not of been more helpfull and friendly, and the breakfast was the best, a beautiful home and surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilleykz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed for one night in January whilst travelling to the Highlands. The accommodation was of a high standard and we were welcomed warmly by the owner. The en suite room was very clean and modern.The breakfast was well cooked and plentiful with lots of choice. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

I stayed here with my student daughter for a night. We passed many, many B&B's as we drove towards the town. This one is situated in very close walking distance from the town. Great parking. The host, Jane, is warm and friendly and very welcoming and she has gone out of her way to think of anything that a guest could possibly need. Everything was top quality. I am used to 5 star hotels but would rather stay in a homely, modern, luxurious place like this. After a comfy sleep I woke to the most stunning lake view from my bed. Breakfast was gorgeous with freshly made bread and lots of berries along with porridge, cooked breakfast, etc. Thank you very much Jane.
PS Don't miss the Gondola ride at Nevis Range if it's a clear day.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Excellent well presented accommodation, with a real warm and welcoming atmosphere… lots of choice for breakfast.

‘Definitely recommend Jane’s home made porridge’.

Looking forward to go back again to see ‘little Jack’.


Sven, Tracy
and Montie ‘the motorbike’.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
#28 of 111 in Fort William
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gantocks B&B
The Gantocks B&B
#36 of 111 in Fort William
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lochview House
Lochview House
#23 of 111 in Fort William
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#11 of 111 in Fort William
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carna B & B

Address: Carna Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carna b and b is now an anex to glentower lower observatory. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carna B & B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing