We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agradable, aunque un tanto clásico.”
Review of Taransay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taransay
Ranked #54 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Incluso en verano hace fresco en Fort William, así que es mejor dormir con algunas manta más.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nr. 4 (med grøn udsigt)
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinzia391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umbradominion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinklady6647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 22, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJGMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
Balcarres Guest House
Balcarres Guest House
#57 of 111 in Fort William
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
#63 of 111 in Fort William
95 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
608 reviews
2 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taransay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taransay

Address: Taransay Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $43 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taransay is a 4 star B&B in Fort William. We provide a really friendly helpful service. Stay in our ensuite lochview rooms (1 single,1 family and one twin), or our brand new spacious single room with private bathroom and 4 foot bed overlooking our garden. Enjoy our delicious locally sourced full breakfast whether cooked or our venison charcuterie and cheese platter (in season),in our recently updated attractive dining room with stunning Loch Linnhe views. We are situated in an elevated position, in a quiet cul-de-sac, with free car parking and spectacular views over Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour Hills and Mountains. We are a pleasant walk of around 15 mins. along the shores of the Loch to the town where there are plenty of Restaurants, Pubs, Supermarkets and Shops. We have free wifi. We accept children aged 5 and over. We do hope you choose us for your special break, business trip or holiday. Everyone at Taransay will try and make your stay a brilliant one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taransay Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing