We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
lifelike

just sit and enjoy the view like the statue, who is so lifelike, no graffiti, well sculpted and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
_paul_williams673
,
Warwick, United Kingdom
Great Sculpture

Found on the main street in the town. A great town to visit even out of the tourist season. Highly... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
Just_in_the_south
,
Truro, United Kingdom
Read all 27 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fort William
from $92.60
More Info
from $99.21
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
15
7
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
7
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west highland way photo opportunity great glen way high street statue milngavie sculptures lifelike realistic photos walkers fort
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Guy we sore feet efter his travels across hills n glens a resting place and site to see once finished yer walk welldeen if you find him

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Joecrozot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We came to see it upon finish our 96 mile hike on West Highland Way. Of course we all had to take pictures with the soothing sculpture. It offered a sense of relaxation at the end of of walk

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

I think most hikers who visit Fort William relate to this guy rubbing his achey feet.

It's a cool statue and a great photo stop.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cazbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I came across this by chance. It denotes the end of the 92 mile Great Highland Way which starts in Milngavie (Glasgow). It is a statue of a man rubbing his feet - after the long walk.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I remember this sculpture from our last visit a few years ago and was very impressed with it. The man's face brings the whole sculpture to life. It's also a bit of fun to sit next to him and have your photo taken. I think I held his hand last time!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Yana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews