We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large family cottage”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Moulin Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angela C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large family cottage”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was good but could easily have been outstanding.
The cleaner turned off the aga and so no heating or hot water on arrival but this was very quickly sorted
We never noticed the bring your own towels -again quickly sorted
Beds were rock hard -please get mattress toppers
Brand new kettle did not work
Beautiful open fire but nothing to use- we went and bought our own
Absolutely stunning location
Large rooms
We'll stocked variety of kitchen equipment
Great value for money
Would I stay again - most definitely yes if they have mattress toppers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Hi Angela, thank you too much for taking the time to review. You are right we have only just purchased the property and are having a few teething problems, but as you found, nothing we can't overcome. Can't believe the new kettle failed - sorry...We agree the location is stunning. Thanks again and see you soon. Pete & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HazelNort...
Northampton uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
10
people found this review helpful

Our family stay was spoilt because we were misled with the facilities in this house.

We paid for unlimited Wifi, TV, and Microwave. What we got was No Wifi, No TV and No Microwave (all advertised). The dishwasher only washed items in the lower basket. Beds were hard and lumpy. There were no instruction for using these items in the Lodge.

I put these points to Pete, who recons he was at the Lodge two days before us and the Wifi box was there and must have been stolen !!! He said the TV was working too, indicating that three adults must be stupid not to be able to work it, even though there was no aerial and No Service. Pete didn't agree that the beds were lumpy when he slept there. We were not offered any compensation, just complete indifference.

Such a shame, because otherwise, the place was very clean and in a lovely location.

I go to Fort William at least three times a year but I will not stay here again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Hallelujah...you not staying at Moulin Lodge is the best news I have heard in a long time. I am struggling to remain professional with you. How would you like your instructions to use the beds???? As for the TV you state there is no ariel - how would you know as it is in the loft? Have you been in the loft? and yes Sarah and I stayed at Moulin and watched lots of TV through the new digital box, purchased by us, yet your husband and son, who you claim are BT engineers could not get a signal or work 2 remote controls and so moved the entire tv in to the kitchen to see if another tv point worked - why does this not surprise me. Your husband told me the phone that you had not selected the right setting on the dishwasher. You have said I did not offer any compensation yet you did not request any? That said, I would of happily refunded your entire payment for you to stay somewhere else. I have spoken to previous guests about your review and claims, all of which were amazed and bemused reporting none of the above. It is a real shame that people like you spoil it for the majority of genuine guests, but you are entitled to your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer77...
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing