We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”
Review of Laurel Bank Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Bank Lodge
Ranked #44 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights as a present from my sons, primarily so we could travel on the Jacobite Express to Mallaig. Our room on the ground floor was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast good and Wifi in room added bonus. 10 mins from town centre so no need to use car. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogershaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
110
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Laurel Bank Lodge for 5 nights during August 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was situated at the front of the house overlooking the loch, and was spacious, clean and comfortable.

The Lodge is situated 10 minutes walk from the centre of Fort William, and from the Breakfast room, has fantastic views over Loch Linnhe.

During our stay we sampled every breakfast option, and all were thoroughly enjoyed. Our host Stephen couldn't have done more to make our stay better. All in all, a fantastic B&B in a great location. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wanted to thank Stephen for hosting us for 2 nights at the Laurel Bank Lodge in Fort William. The breakfast and room were all fantastic and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location was very convenient to the city center. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights so we could see the sights around Fort William. We were made most welcome. The place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. You get a wonderful view over the Loch, even when you get the Highland mist its very atmospheric. Rooms are on the ground floor and breakfast is taken in the dining room onthe first floor. When the weather is nice there is seating on the verandah. Breakfast was superb. I opted for the full scottish breakfast which comprised of eggs, bacon, potato cake, tomatoes and stovie (Scottish Flat Sausage- tends to be almost all meat). On our final day we had to leave to catch the 0742 train to Glasgow so could not partake in breakfast which was from 0800-0900 so the proprietor provided us with a pack up breakfast which was very nice and had a variety of items. The three days only cost £255 which is good value for money. I would definately return if in the area.

Room Tip: If you want to ensure a good view opt for the better quality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights and could not fault a single thing! The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and beautifully made up every day (lovely to come back to after a hard day's hiking or cycling)! The situation of the lodge is fabulous with heavenly views over the loch and the Highlands over the way - stunning! The breakfasts were works of art and delicious and our host Stephen was wonderful and did everything by himself (we didn't get to meet his Wife, Brenda, as she was away for the time being)! I could not recommend this B&B highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainyfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 2 nights because we were travelling on the Jacobite train. It only takes 15 mins to walk to the station. The B&B was clean, bright and very reasonably priced (having just paid £229 for one night in ebinburgh). The breakfast room was lovely and had a balcony overlooking the loch. The breakfast selection was great and the cooked breakfast was delicious. The owner was really lovely. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanandDerekonttain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was perfect, starting from small details such as fresh flowers in the lobby.
The room was amazing (perfectly clean and comfortable).
The staff also was very affable.
The breakfast was wonderful with amazing view of the lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nissim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.4 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gantocks B&B
The Gantocks B&B
#37 of 111 in Fort William
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Balcarres Guest House
Balcarres Guest House
#52 of 111 in Fort William
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#18 of 111 in Fort William
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 111 in Fort William
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Bank Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Bank Lodge

Property: Laurel Bank Lodge
Address: Rosebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Laurel Bank Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the banks of Loch Linnhe, Laurel Bank Lodge Bed & Breakfast has stylish en-suite rooms, some with loch and mountain views. Sleep in comfortable beds in rooms dressed with quality fabrics and furnishings. Eat our locally sourced delicious cooked breakfast or enjoy a more continental fayre. Our central location allows you to take advantage of our free parking and enjoy a wee dram in one of Fort William's fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Bank Lodge Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing