We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Climbers pub with great food, fantastic atmosphere”
Review of Ben Nevis Inn

Ben Nevis Inn
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Climbers pub with great food, fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we loved this place. The food was super super good. Good solid comfort food type of place. we loved the atmosphere. Its full of people who have been hiking that day, with big long wooden tables. Its warm and inviting and the staff is super super nice and friendly. We loved it! Favorite place we ate while we were there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manayiotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,057
    364
    70
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We managed to get a table next to the lovely wood-burning stove in this converted barn. We loved the style and atmosphere. The staff were as fantastic as the food! Could not be faulted. Definitely the best place to eat in Fort William.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b0b0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pub views in Scotland”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Some of the best views in scotland, great food, excellent beer and nice staff, you cannot go wrong here, will be coming back up very soon !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlasdairC913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misho03
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and wonderful food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a table for 8 pm and even thought they were running slightly behind we didn't notice because we were on such a high from completing the West Highland Way. But the waitress came over to us and apologized for being behind and bought a round of drinks on the restaurant. The food was amazing and well worth every penny. We also happened to be there while local musicians were jamming up in the loft so they provided plenty of entertainment also. All in all a great evening with great food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misho03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“amazing views. great staff and tasty food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

went out of our way to find this place and were not disappointed we sat by the fire looking out of an amazing view. kids were welcomed.food was very good. staff lovely certainly worth the detour. cant say much more as other reviews are spot on

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben Nevis Inn also viewed

 
Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Ben Nevis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing