We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm people, excellent accomodation, great food”
Review of Ben Nevis Inn

Ben Nevis Inn
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Ben Nevis
2 reviews
“Warm people, excellent accomodation, great food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed & eaten here since 2006 and never been disappointed. The restaurant has a fantastic atmosphere. Nice log fire. Good veggie & meat options.

Accommodation - clean, basic, friendly & helpful. one of the best bunk houses I've stayed at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardBlackadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,091
    369
    70
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb food, atmosphere and location!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We visited the Inn on a cold winter's evening in February 2013. We had no trouble getting a table, without a reservation, but the restaurant soon filled up. The menu was very varied, the food was excellent and the staff very welcoming. We look forward to visiting again, hopefully on an evening featuring live music next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and servce”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stopped here for lunch when passing through Fort William.

Location is fantastic - just at the start of the Ben Nevis footpath. To get there. cross the footbridge from Glen Nevis visitor centre. They have a closer car park, but finding the road to it can be difficult if you have not been before.

Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food was well cooked and delicious. Will go back next time we are in Fort William (perhaps after walking up the Ben).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lappins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for eat”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very fridly staff, perfect place after all day travel.I have spent nice time in Ben navis inn with my husband.great atmosphere, great food, big portion, delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 756Ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch after a long walk”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have been here for lunch several times now and have always found it very welcoming after a long walk, the staff are always friendly, the food great, portions generous and beer cold! Only suggestion would be a children's menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmassie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben Nevis Inn also viewed

 
Fort William, Lochaber
 
Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Ben Nevis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing