We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strongly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torlinnhe Guest House
Ranked #4 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strongly Recommended”
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Very enjoyable 3 night stay in September 08. Great position overlooking the Loch with a pleasant 20 minute walk into the town. Very comfortable, newly renovated room with large flat screen TV and DVD, much appreciated by my 13 year old son. Very friendly and helpful owners and wonderful breakfast. This is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in, strongly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
262
47
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birstall West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

To be greeted at the door by a smiling face just set the tone, and it just got better and better.
Lovely bedroom en suite with tea and coffee making facilities large cable tv, side view of loch linnhe.
Beautifully decorated lounge overlooking the loch (a view to die for ).
The buffet breakfast table consisted of cereals, fruit, yoghurt,biscuits and of course three different fruit juices.
Then there was the freshly prepared full breakfast and what a breakfast .... with the option to change daily.
Sue and Andy were perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble for them, all in all an excellent holiday highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazdandogsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

The Torlinnhe is a great B&B in Fort William. It was opened quite recently - in June, I think - and the owners have definitely thought carefully about what people want from a B&B. The rooms are very comfortable, and there's a great lounge with comfy sofas and a view over the loch - as well as maps and guidebooks to browse. Excellent breakfasts as well!

  • Liked — Overall high quality, lounge with view, helpful and friendly owners
  • Disliked — It would have been nice to have a bath, since we were doing some walking, but that's a minor point as most B&Bs don't have baths.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank londonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

We were a group of 5 people from Malta staying at the guesthouse beginning of September 2008 for 3 nights. Owners were great, very helpful and responsive to our needs. Rooms were of a decent size, equipped with all we needed and very clean. Breakfast was superb with a varied choice of items. The location is excellent overlooking the river and with just a couple of minutes drive away from the town centre. This guesthouse offers parking spaces for its guests. We highly recommend this guest house and would gladly stay in it again if we had the chance.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We stayed at Torlinnhe Guest House for two nights in early September. It is a very well run B&B with lots of rooms, all in-suite. Owners Andy & Sue were great hosts, responding to all our needs. Instead of just assuming things are going well, they actually ask - regularly! They truly are interested in creating an exceptional customer-focused experience for their guests.
We arrived late, checked-in and quickly headed out to dinner. Andy & Sue offered several recommendations (this was our first trip to the Ft Bill area), which was was most helpful. (Try the Lochleven Seafood Cafe - a bit of a drive, but well worth it!) The guest room booklet provided a number of menus.
Breakfast was over the top! There was definitely something for everyone amongst the offerings.
We particularly enjoyed the guest lounge, which looks out over beautiful Loch Linnhe. If it had been raining, we could have easily spent all day there. Just glancing out for a few moments here and there we saw numerous seabirds and dolphin. They offer a large leather sofa plus 4 of the exceptionally comfortable Ikea Poang leather chairs/ottomans. (We have two ourselves and love them! Even chairs 10x more expensive are not as comfortable.)
The rooms were comfortable and clean and included a huge flat panel TV. The guest lounge included an extensive library of videos, including several newer releases.
Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Hosts attention to detail with superior customer focus!
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Stayed for 2 nights at this B&B and for the price was one of the best I've stayed in. Welcome was fantastic, hosts so helpful and keen to share their knowledge of the local area.

Breakfast was a feast and just the fuel needed before attempting a hike up Ben Nevis.

Lounge overlooking the loch was a beautiful view even with the rain pouring down outside.

I would hapily recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Fort William. Andy and Sue clearly work very hard to ensure all their guests are comfortable and well looked after.

  • Liked — Friendly hosts and amazing breakfasts
  • Disliked — Occasional traffic noise
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bina_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2008

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and that's not always the case when you turn up on motorbikes! Fantastic hospitality, very comfortable rooms, unbelievable breakfasts - you should definitely stay here!

  • Liked — Andy & Sue's exceptionally friendly welcome
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfpackmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
4.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.2 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torlinnhe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torlinnhe Guest House

Property: Torlinnhe Guest House
Address: Torlinnhe Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Torlinnhe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andy and Sue's aim is to ensure all their guests experience B&B hospitality at its best. Torlinnhe has six bright, contemporary bedrooms, a triple, two twins, two doubles and a single room - all with en-suite shower rooms, 26” digital TVs, DVD players and free wi-fi access. Situated on the shores of Loch Linnhe, just over a mile from Fort William town centre, there are spectacular views from the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Torlinnhe Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing