We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torlinnhe Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
524
25
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandy and sueb bbuffet tablelounge breakfast roombiscuitspicture windowcooked breakfastperfect hostsfresh fruit saladon arrivaldvd playerguest loungeoverlooking loch linnhetriple roombreakfast was amazinga great stayfull scottish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 551 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We stayed at Torlinnhe Guest House for two nights in early September. It is a very well run B&B with lots of rooms, all in-suite. Owners Andy & Sue were great hosts, responding to all our needs. Instead of just assuming things are going well, they actually ask - regularly! They truly are interested in creating an exceptional customer-focused experience for their guests.
We arrived late, checked-in and quickly headed out to dinner. Andy & Sue offered several recommendations (this was our first trip to the Ft Bill area), which was was most helpful. (Try the Lochleven Seafood Cafe - a bit of a drive, but well worth it!) The guest room booklet provided a number of menus.
Breakfast was over the top! There was definitely something for everyone amongst the offerings.
We particularly enjoyed the guest lounge, which looks out over beautiful Loch Linnhe. If it had been raining, we could have easily spent all day there. Just glancing out for a few moments here and there we saw numerous seabirds and dolphin. They offer a large leather sofa plus 4 of the exceptionally comfortable Ikea Poang leather chairs/ottomans. (We have two ourselves and love them! Even chairs 10x more expensive are not as comfortable.)
The rooms were comfortable and clean and included a huge flat panel TV. The guest lounge included an extensive library of videos, including several newer releases.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Stayed for 2 nights at this B&B and for the price was one of the best I've stayed in. Welcome was fantastic, hosts so helpful and keen to share their knowledge of the local area.

Breakfast was a feast and just the fuel needed before attempting a hike up Ben Nevis.

Lounge overlooking the loch was a beautiful view even with the rain pouring down outside.

I would hapily recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Fort William. Andy and Sue clearly work very hard to ensure all their guests are comfortable and well looked after.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bina_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and that's not always the case when you turn up on motorbikes! Fantastic hospitality, very comfortable rooms, unbelievable breakfasts - you should definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfpackmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We stayed at the Torlinnhe guest house for just under a week in August. The guest house was clean and very well presented. The owners Andy & Sue where very friendly and went above and beyond our expectations. I would highly recomend you contact the Keen's and stay at there fantastic guest house. Thanks again for making our holiday extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scotlandmansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We wanted to spend the whole of our six days in Torlinnhe but settled for the four which were available. What an oasis! We love Scotland anyway, and have been travelling there for holidays for the past 37 years. But this visit was exceptional. From the moment we booked over the telephone and spoke to Sue, then swapping emails about 'whiskey porrige' (to die for), we were dealt with most courteously! Over the phone credit payment of our deposit was so easy and we were assured immediately of our booking. On arrival, on what was a very hot day, we were welcomed with a tray of tea and biscuits under the shade of the parasol on a picnic bench and table. It was next best thing to 'Paradise'. The views were stunning and, although situated on the main road about a mile from Fortwilliam on the Glen Coe road, the traffic was no distraction atall. Sue and Andy could not have been kinder, more friendly or welcoming! We felt at home immediately we met them, and were treated with the highest professional courtesy. The bedroom and approaches were spotless and tastefully presented and the ensuite, so essential in a B&B, was immaculate. As for the breakfasts, they were out of this world, even though I didn't get the 'whiskey porrige' (due to the heat, so we promise to try and visit again in the cooler months). We have never had such an abundant assortment of goodies for breakfast - anywhere! The table was laden each day with a cold buffet of cereals (including a wonderful bowl of museli), juices, milk, danish pastries, fresh fruit, with lashings of coffee or tea or hot water (Betty's preference!). Then, for the main breakfast course there was not only the usual cooked full Scottish breakfast of Eggs (fried, poached, scrambled), bacon, sausage (pork or beef), potato scone, haggis, blackpudding, tomato, mushrooms, beans, toast (or any of the above if the full monty was too much), but all there was a choice of a Scottish Salmon Scramble (which I highly recommend - wow!), or the Scottish Cruach of Greek yoghurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit etc. What was so relaxing and unusual in a B&B / small hotel was the option of sitting in all day and being served with beverages accompanied by scones, danish pastries, pineapple-fruit cake, or biscuits and wafers etc. I spent each morning sitting in the comfortable bright lounge over-looking the loch through a great big picture window, reading and supping lashings of coffee. This was even an imporvement on my idea of heaven, which was simply a flask of coffee and good books with time to read them! To top it all, it was my birthday on the next to last day of our stay. On returning to our room, there was a cake and candle on a plate on the bed, with a birthday card kindly and wittily written. (I hope to get the envelope on a return visit!!) We just felt so much at home, and everything so tastefully done, including the washing of bed clothes and towels in eco-friendly 'detergents'. What more can we say? You really have to GO and ENJOY it all for yourselves. This was the highlight of our holiday!!
Thanks Sue and Andy for making it sooo memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank betanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews