We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit still as good as March 2012”

Glen Nevis Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, British, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Return visit still as good as March 2012”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great meal, great service, great atmosphere. New menu food just as good as when I reviewed the restaurant in March this year

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank faa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    103
    38
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food and nice staff”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we ate in the lounge bar this time although we have been in the restaurant on other occasions. The menu is exactly the same in both as are the prices but the restaurant is a bit more formal. I had smoked salmon for starter which was delicious and venison casserole from the specials menu and this was so tasty. it was not microwave and the vegetables were so fresh. The decor is a little bit dated but this does not affect the experience and the views are beautiful too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
215 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“World tour of Scotland”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our first stop on our big tour. I found this place to be lacking in atmosphere. A purpose built square modern building offering standard pub style food & part of the camping & caravan site services next door. I had chicken stuffed with haggis as a main & my husband had scampi & chils. Scamie was just the usual frozen from a bag as were the chips so nothing special. My chicken was overcooked & hardly any stuffing. Not much flavour but not horrible. Not great value for money and very average.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbienGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“perfect end to a long day”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

relaxing , smart and reasonably priced . Steak pie excellent . After a long days walking it was what we were after , a good meal ,a pint of refreshing shandy somewhere to unwind. Staff very pleasant . Outside tables and chairs for those who like Alfresco but beware of midges. All in all it does the job and more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank redimondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Glen Nevis Restaurant and Louge Bar”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

As we were staying on the campsite along the road due to climb Ben Nevis in the morning we wanted a good evening meal. Restaurant & bar are set in well keeped grounds, prices are reasonable and food was great. Service was good and staff were very polite. Will be visiting agian.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Nevis Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Glen Nevis Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing