We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$250
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$238
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
123
22
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
22
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedbed and breakfasthouse is beautifuldownstairs roomwarm welcomeviews of the mountainsgreat place to staywelcoming hoststrip to scotlandcouple of nightsexcellent staytea and coffeebreakfast was deliciousiainbalconybenbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent location for visiting the highlands and Ben Nevis. Warm and friendly welcome. Room very comfortable. Breakfast excellent - beautifully cooked. The owners Iain and Alyson are so friendly and helpful. Staying here was just perfect. Had a lovely meal at the Ben Nevis Inn and also at the Crannog Seafood Restaurant. Both are very popular so you will probably need to book. We will be returning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornwall_VIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful B&B for only 1 night and it just simply was not long enough. It is absolutely gorgeous with amazing views! Alyson was extremely welcoming and told some lovely wee stories :) We stayed in the upstairs room with the four poster bed and although it was gorgeous and immaculate, we will stay in the balcony room on our next visit. We will definitely return and it deserves 5 stars all round!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEETRA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our favorite B&B in Scotland. Breakfast was great. The room and bed were very comfortable. The hosts were the best. Alyson recommended great walks. We had originally planned on walking up Ben Nevis (which I had done on a previous trip about 10 years earlier), but we decided on Glen Nevis after talking with Alyson. Glen Nevis is incredibly beautiful, and we wouldn't have seen it without Alyson's recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslkdfjhfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My reviews often are 5 star but thats because I follow TripAdvisor recomendations where possible, (subject to availability and price). Cuil Na Sithe does fully justify the marking though.
Met at the door by Alyson who went through the domestics with us and chatted about what we were doing and she was about to do, (a rather big charity bike ride!) We had a ground floor, en suite room with a four poster bed and the best shower I've used! A double shower with doors and a curtain. I'm 6ft and like a bit of room to turn around, this was great! Room and bathroom were spotless and bed was comfortable, usual teas and coffee etc. A little concerned to start that it was off the lounge but never heard a sound all night. Don't think the lounge was used as everything you could need was in the rooms. A nice comfy room. Breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to set us up for the day, cooked by Iain as Alyson was just back from a nightshift.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Loved this B&B, hosts were so friendly and welcoming really nice property away from the noise. Bit of a walk to the pub for dinner but we did need a good walk. Best night sleep! bed was so comfy. When we arrived at the property we had quite a bit of laundry I asked where in town is the best place to go and was told not too worry they would sort it out for me and have it done by the morning! Best service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pettrena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews