We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Ranked #23 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waddinxveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

For the first time we've visited Scotland this summer, driving trough the beautiful landscape from B&B to B&B. This particular B&B was our fourth one, and though the previous ones were really good, this one was exceptional. During our short stay (only two nights) in Fort William we've experienced Alyson en Iain to be very friendly en pleasant people. The standard of our room, bathroom and bed was very high, and the breakfast very good. That's a whole lot of 'very' and each one is appropriate. A B&B to go back to. Often.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdvdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
81
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Extremely pleasant B&B with helpful friendly hosts. Wonderful stories from Alyson! Our room boasted lovely decor and had its own roomy ensuite. Delicious breakfasts prepared by Iain and Alyson. Location just a few minutes drive from the town of Fort William, and only a short walk to the historic Old Inverlochy Castle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very hospitable and helpful hosts. Lovely location (walking distance from the original Inverlochy castle and Fort William to Mallaig steam train bridge (be there at 10am to make a lovely shot of the train in action) ).
Spacious and clean rooms, all facilities available. One of the rooms had the bathroom on the hallway, dedicated for that room though (so not shared). Tip: Order some fresh fruit for breakfast...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DikvanOeveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

After an unfortunate car mishap, we finally arrived at this lovely B&B (late and exhausted). The owners, Alyson & Iain, welcomed us in with such warmth and hospitality. Our rental car was unusable so Alyson immediately offered to drive us to a restaurant and pick us up after we had some dinner. The next day, we still had no transportation and again our wonderful host went out of her way to drive us around showing us the sites and imparting her tremendous knowledge of her Scottish heritage. The location of their home has an incredible view of Ben Nevis which we enjoyed on our private balcony off the lovely, clean room we stayed in. Iain is such a warm host and makes one heck of a great breakfast. I could go on and on about our experience but suffice it to say, we arrived as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoy_life52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am from the Netherlands. Last week we had three rooms in this house for two nights.

The rooms are very clean and well cared for. The beds are brandnew and of good quality.

One room even has a four poster bed (hope this is the right name for it).
The other room has a very luxe bathroom on the hallway but this bathroom is exclusive for that bedroom it also has a balcony with the view on Ben Nevis mountain.

The people are friendly and the breakfast was perfect.

From Fort William we made some trips to the Glenn Finan monument used in the Harry Potter movies. The steal waterfall and to Nevis Range where you can clime the mountain with a gondola.

Raoul Joemman

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joemman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

It was nice to be in this B&B. TTHe peole are very kind. The breakfast was excellent.
The room was very comfortble and the bathroom too.
We were invited to stay in the livingroom and it was nice to stay there.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a very nice stay here in April of this year. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Ally is a wonderful hostess with lots of good tips and stories of the area. The restaurant she recommended was excellent and the walk along the neptune staircase was interesting. Ally also recommended a 20 min drive through the Nevis Gorge and to Steall falls. It is well worth the extra time. We had a great time in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Shelbeck B&B
Shelbeck B&B
#14 of 30 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#19 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
MacLean Guest House
MacLean Guest House
#14 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Thistle Cottage
Thistle Cottage
#2 of 5 in Torlundy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Property: Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Address: Cuil Na Sithe Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing