We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
View over the city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the city
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View over the city
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
Hall and stair
View from lounge
View from lounge
Sunset over Inverness from garden
Sunset
A Winter's day, with Ben Wyvis in the distance covered in snow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LEBF
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

In an brilliant location overlooking the city, just a short drive to local amenities. The flat is bright and welcoming, an excellent base for exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you Lynne for your positive review, I am really pleased you liked the annexe and the area.
Would love to welcome you both back if you return to the Highlands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIL M
1 review
“Excellent place to stay in Inverness”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice location , neat , tidy and hospitable host. Will recommend strongly to guests visiting Scotland to stay in this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks Anil for taking the time to review the Annexe. I'm really happy you found the accommodation comfortable and delighted that you would recommend it to future guests.
PS. We enjoyed the Moong Dal snacks and tea you left us. Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D
1 review
“Flat with a view”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Can thoroughly recommend this little flat on the outskirts of Inverness. Freshly decorated, very clean, and with a great view across Inverness, it was a lovely place to locate ourselves during our long weekend. The owners couldn't have been nicer, and lots of thoughtful little touches, like the kitchen stocked with basic groceries when we arrived, made it easy to settle in. Parking is available at the front door, and it's a very short drive into central Inverness, plus there are large supermarkets and other amenities right on your doorstop. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you Gayle for taking the time to review the flat , it is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you come back to Inverness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenjau56
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Inverness”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a perfect pla e for our visit to Inverness. With a hire car we wanted somewhere with parking and self contained. With 4 weeks touring in the uk this was by far the best such property we found. The owners have created a warm, charmingly presented annex with all the comforts of home with total privacy. The welcome was warm a d friendly and the welcome goodies came in very handy. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you Glenda for your lovely comments, we are really happy you both enjoyed your stay. We just wanted to create a place that we would be happy to stay in ourselves so very pleased with your positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you Kim for your great review! I'm very happy everything was to your liking and would love to have you both back to stay should you return to the Highlands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you Linda, I'm really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in the annexe and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhona M
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
1 review
“An amazing find!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After being let down (by another booking) 3 days before travel I had to find somewhere quickly. Not easy in Inverness in the middle of July! My daughter found Brohar Villa Annexe and I'm so glad she did. Was travelling with my daughter, son in law and one year old grand daughter and the Annexe really suited our needs, though a gate at the top of the stairs would have made it perfect. The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful and provided a substantial welcome pack. The accommodation was ideal for our short stay and the wonderful view kept an inquisitive child occupied by looking for birds.
Bed settee was very comfortable and the shower was powerful and the cubicle a good size. The kitchen area was very well kitted out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thanks Rhona for your lovely comments. Yes I agree a stair gate would be useful for when toddlers come to stay, I will try to source one that can be put in place and removed with ease when required . Hope to welcome you again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing