We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“love the birds”
other travelers have booked this property
Your Highland home from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Highland home from home.
The most fabulous view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Your Highland home from home.
The most fabulous view
well equipped dining kitchen
comfortable lounge
patio doors lead onto a veranda to enhance the view.
You'll not be able to stop looking at the  view!
Enjoy our beautiful BBQ hut.
Fabulous for cooking a meal or just socialising around an open fire!
The childrens play area.A safe environment for the under 10yrs
pets enjoy their holiday too,lots of beautiful walks for them to explore
Only red squirrels in this beautiful area of the Highlands!
watch this wonderful creature in the sky above Isleview
The Caledonian Canal
Spot the famous Moray Firth Dolphins.
golfers are spoilt for choice,there are so many beautiful curses in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sophiegir...
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love the birds”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely chalets, very clean and comfortable. Well kitted out. Scenery was great. Morag very friendly and helpful, told us about lovely bakery in Beauly. Feels isolated, but isn't. quite close to shops in Inverness and Beauly, but so beautiful and peaceful. Loads of birds visiting daily. Handy for visiting lots of places. Went o Black isle and saw the dolphins. Also say red squirrels and deer. Barn owl flying round at night. We went for 2 weeks as this was to be our last visit to the Highlands, but we will be back again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for looking after our chalet as if it were your own. We are so fortunate to be surrounded by the most spectacular scenery and wildlife and yet be so near to the city and quaint villages too. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyana A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very homely and nice chalet in an amazingly beautiful location!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were looking forward to our holiday in the Highlands for quite some time, so we were very pleasantly surprised by the amazing location of Pine Chalets. My husband and I travelled with our small children (2.5 years and 7 months) and we wanted to bring also our big German Shepherd dog. Pine Chalets seemed as a very good place to stay and after a week spent there, I could not recommend it more! I have never felt more like at home on any other holiday. In the chalet, you have pretty much everything you'll need to cook, wash, clean, etc... It is just superb. For its size, the chalet is actually very comfortable and all four of us and our dog felt great. The owners are very friendly and the play area for the children is great. We loved our stay and would come back next year if we can. We fell in love with the area! The only need that is not 5 star is the Highland Wi-Fi but that's not the owners' fault - it is as good as any Internet in the Highlands!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the play area for the children
Liked least: The strength of the Wi-Fi signal in the chalet.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for your amazing review Boyanna.We are delighted that you all had a great time and felt at home at Pine chalets.It was lovely to meet you all. Our WiFi is generally very reliable,I hope you didn't have a problem with it,as I would have been eager to assist.We look forward to welcoming you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“view to die for”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Highly recommended. Lovely, helpful owners, views that are out of this world. Very close to Inverness. Accommodation good value for money. I would definitely stay here again. My girls loved it, small park area for kids to play in. Very safe area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value and views
Liked least: nothing really, was small but perfectly adequate for a family of 4. much better than a hotel room
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Pine chalets,thank you for your kind review.We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Morag
Pine Chalets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandana R
Willesborough
1 review
“Excellent place to stay with family.”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Friendly staff with very clean environment. Very nice surrounding. Chalet is quite spacious and very comfortable. We arrived quite late but staff was there to well come us. Newly add barbecue house was very good place to enjoy.
Wifi was difficult to access from inside the chalet but its available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barbecue house was the best
Liked least: Wifi access was dificult
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you for your kind review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.We shall have wifi in the chalets by the end of April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seonag639
South Uist, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brill”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellant location, beautiful views even in February, very relaxing holiday in a very cosey home from home accommodation with all the amminities you need in the chalet, close enough to the centre of town. We will be back and would recommend this accommodation to my friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Holiday Chalet we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are very impressed with the holiday. Good Location Fantastic Veiws.Very Clean and Tidy. Easy Acces To Holiday Site. Close to all ameneties. We will be recommending to all our friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. We can't fault this holiday
Liked least: None of it. All was ok.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review,we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSDiBened...
Heidenheim an der Brenz, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.We are delighted to enjoyed your stay at Pine Chalet it was a pleasure to host you and help you with local information.We hope you enjoy the rest of your Scottish adventure!
Thank you for your comments on the chalets. They are compact, but are fully equipped for up to 4 persons. We are often complimented in the fact we have thought of everything!
Your right! Guests must use the provided directions as we are not on the main road.(which I am personally thankful for)
We do enjoy having the best of both worlds ..... awesome views, open countryside and beautiful wildlife yet only 15 minutes drive from Inverness and Loch Ness!!
Thanks again Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing