We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Glendoune B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glendoune B&B
Ranked #42 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Glendoune B & B for 2 nights in October and were made to feel extremely welcome by our friendly hosts, Angus and Margaret. We thought it was overall our most enjoyable B & B experience of all those we had stayed in after 4 weeks of touring through England, Wales and Scotland. Loved the décor, especially the tartan carpet and local paintings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a 2 week tour of Scotland and were made to feel very welcome by Margaret and Angus. Whew had a very comfortable room....with an adjoining private bathroom with the use of bath robes, should we need them.

Margaret was a lovely chatty hostess who gave us lots of suggestions for places to visit. Unfortunately we couldn't fit everything in on such a short visits, but should we return to Inverness then Glendoune would be our first stop. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I would have to say that this is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Our hosts Margaret and Angus were exceptionally friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay. They gave great advice on local tours and how to get around. Had the best recommendations for local restaurants and there accommodations were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The offered a full Scottish hot breakfast every morning and it was delicious. So much more than many
B & B's we've stayed at. Thank you for your hospitality. :)
Brad, Shannon and Cody from Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianArchive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

When we arrived in Inverness it was pouring down rain but being greeted by Margaret felt like a ray of sun. She showed us to our room which was spacious and turned out to be warm and comfortable, great to come back to in this weather. The whole house is very inviting, starting with the beautiful flowers in the front yard. The breakfast was lovely and Margaret was very helpful suggesting walks we could take. We had a very enjoyable stay at Glendoune.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingmomde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Glendoune is a true home from home. Margaret and Angus will try their very best to make your stay truly better than home from home. Well situated within a stones throw of the town centre but so quiet. Park the car up and leave it till you have to leave. Bus prices are very reasonable. Lovely rooms and the cooked Scottish breakfast is just superb. The Back Pudding is the best I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westmorland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there last night as we are walking the south loch ness trail. The two owners were lovely,very welcoming. The house is gorgeous. Breakfast was really good. The owners really went out their way for us both.would definitely return and will recommend to others. Simply excellent. Many thanx.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently went to Scotland for a family vacation and we stayed one night in Inverness. The B & B we had heard about was booked but they recommended Glendoune to us and I couldn't be happier that they did. This was easily our most favorite B&B the entire trip. Margaret and Angus were knowledgable about the area, sweet, helpful and very generous. The rooms are nice, clean and quite comfortable and the B&B is in an easy location to walk right into the center of town.They are really such a great, fun couple - it made Inverness a stop on our trip that I will always remember. Great B&B!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyF222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
#21 of 234 in Inverness
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#10 of 234 in Inverness
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 234 in Inverness
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendoune B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendoune B&B

Address: 24 Perceval Road, Inverness IV3 5QE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Glendoune B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing