We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Rocpool Restaurant

Rocpool Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 302 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $62
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since it opened in 2002, Rocpool Restaurant ha become an effervescent Inverness brasserie with a loyal fan base. A cool contemporary decor with lots of bare wood and bold colours give a buzzy vibe to the restaurant which is situated in a prime site on the banks of the River Ness. The kitchen has a repotoire of eclectic modern dishes which use Scotland's matchless produce sprinkled with Mediterranean sunshine, plus a pinch of exotic spice here and there.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did not have a reservation and they made accommodations for us with no issue. Staff was so helpful and friendly! Food was INCREDIBLE. Venison was perfectly cooked, haggis was amazing! If you can get in here, do it! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ClanGunnNikola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends recommended Rocpool after they had an excellent experience — we had the same. The food was very well conceived in its combinations of flavors, textures and presentation — among the best we’ve had. The ambience was hip, the decor tasteful and sophisticated. We spoke with the (very busy) owner who was gracious and generous with praise for his chef. He introduced me to the young man so I could pass on our compliments. He was shy, embarrassed, but clearly pleased. If you’re in Inverness, this is a must!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had their lunch menu which was about 5 pounds more expensive than other nearby restaurants. However, I think the dishes are ok only. The salmon was overcooked. Perhaps people go for their specialty which is their scallops.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank PinkBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An amazing meal, excellent service. It was one of the best meals I've ever had at this price point. Worth every penny, highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SFCityLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely meal amd and excellent service.
Halibut and prawn brochette eas great. Fillet of beef cooked to perfection.
Good Muscadet at reasonable price.
Creme brulee also good.
Great place if a little pricey.
Definitely need to book.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank DavidA863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocpool Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Rocpool Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing