We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food good service”
Review of Rocpool Restaurant

Rocpool Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 258 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $62
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Since it opened in 2002, Rocpool Restaurant ha become an effervescent Inverness brasserie with a loyal fan base. A cool contemporary decor with lots of bare wood and bold colours give a buzzy vibe to the restaurant which is situated in a prime site on the banks of the River Ness. The kitchen has a repotoire of eclectic modern dishes which use Scotland's matchless produce sprinkled with Mediterranean sunshine, plus a pinch of exotic spice here and there.
Meols, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice food good service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

On business in Inverness and had found this restaurant on the internet, booking was efficient and handled politely, and my table was ready when I arrived.
Menu is concise and has a good selection, the service was good and all in all the experience was a good one.
Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    251
    65
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It came highly recommended and did not disappoint! 7 people and all extremely satisfied. Fantastic food, great atmosphere and wonderful and friendly service. A real twist on traditional food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No visit to Inverness complete without eating here....”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have visited Inverness on business and dined here each time....absolutely amazing. Great service, fabulous menu and mouthwatering dishes..... You may need to book, which is very easily done online.... Don't miss out on the experience this restaurant offers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scorpio21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had a fantastic meal here in May
Would recommend to anyone.
The staff were pleasant and the layout may slightly disappoint for a top class restaurant but the food and wine were fantastic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crack_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just a wonderful way to start our trip!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Lynn and I are staying across the river Ness and saw Rocpool from our balcony. We noted that Rocpool was the #1 restaurant in Inverness and we have never actually eaten in a top ranked establishment before. What we experienced was just fantastic. The restaurant is extremely pleasant with very friendly and efficient staff. The food was just superb. I ordered the beef carpaccio and the rump of lamb. Lynn ordered the tomato soup and oriental chicken salad. All of the food was just delicious. The price was pretty expensive but the portions were generous. All in all one of the best meals I have had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Weinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocpool Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Rocpool Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing