We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent secluded place”
other travelers have booked this property
REAR OF HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
REAR OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY JUST AT BACK OF HOUSE LOCH MOY 1 MINUTES WALK AWAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
REAR OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY JUST AT BACK OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY 1 MINUTES WALK AWAY
HOT TUB AND DECKING
55'3D PLASMA TV WITH SKY
CENTRAL SPIRAL STAIR IN HALL / DINNING AREA
MASTER EN-SUITE
LIBARY AREA WITH MUSIC SYSTEM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE AND 42'LED
GARDEN VIEW
LARGE DOUBLE ROOM WITH BATHROOM NEXT DOOR
UPSTAIR SHOWER ROOM
KITCHEN WITH SEATING FOR 6 AT BREAKFAST BAR
DOWNSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM TOILET
KIDS PLAY AREA
LARGE DOUBLE
UPSTAIRS HALLWAY WITH STORAGE CUPBOARDS
UPSTAIRS SINGLE BEDS
CONSERVATORY
TWIN ROOM
UPPER MASTER BATHROOM
UPPER MASTER BATHROOM
REAR OF HOUSE
FROM ABOVE
THE BACK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tomasz J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent secluded place”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great, spacious house for everyone, we were a party of 5 and everyone had their own bathroom! Hot tub is fantastic, house has everything you need and Jon is always available to help. Definitely recommend! Internet is a bit slow but who cares...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home for large families”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was great to find a home of this quality.

We spent a fabulous week of walking in the Highlands with each day ending with a relaxing dip in the hot tub and cooking a great meal using the fabulous kitchen (which opens up on to a very comfortable lounge area).

The location was perfect for driving into the Cairngorms - and Inverness and the Black Isle were close by too.

We will definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large luxury fine holiday home.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful large well furnished house with a homely feeling, really well equipped with everything one could need, really helpful owner, great garden, only 20 minutes from the town of Inverness but very tranquil. Great large hot tub, Jon allowed us to bring our dog.
We had a fantastic holiday.
Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclellan1...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in a luxury highland home”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly the property is amazing. It is spacious, modern, and cleaned to a very high standard.
It suited our party of 7 perfectly as a great location to explore, Culloden, Inverness, Cromarty, Nairn, Elgin, and the impressive Fort Geroge.

I highly recommend this property for those looking for a good location or a place to relax in this quiet area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Many thanks and I'm so glad you enjoyed our home , I hope you felt as comfortable in it as we did , see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj J
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Comfortable Retreat”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful surroundings with rabbits scurrying and grazing sheep as our neighbours!
Well appointed & equipped home. Did not feel like a rental.
A bit of dampener was the slow internet connection - especially as there was no mobile network.
Recommend it for a quiet relatively secluded and yet very comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Hi Raj , glad to hear you had a great stay and I'm happy to tell you that we a due to have fibre optic broadband in the area in the next couple of months so connection speeds will be at there quickest for your return next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect location for a group highland getaway”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had great expectations leading up to our holiday and I wasn't disappointed! The house itself is breath-taking, with a layout that lends itself to a sociable atmosphere and excellent facilities that include the gorgeous outdoor hot tub, which was the perfect way to unwind in the chilly February evenings. The location is also stunning, within easy reach of both Inverness and the Cairngorms. Jon was always easily contactable and helpful - on arrival the heating wasn't working (no one's fault, just one of those things) but the emergency heating engineer was round within the hour (impressive given the remote location) and had everything back up to temperature impressively quickly. I definitely plan to return.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover6...
1 review
“.”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Could not recommend this highly enough, beautiful house and surroundings that fitted all our needs, extreamly spaceious and comfortable and will be sure to book this again! An all round perfect stay thanks to Jon Preston

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Great to have you and so glad you enjoyed your stay seeing in the new year in style , happy to have you any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing