We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Highland Holiday Home”
other travelers have booked this property
REAR OF HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
REAR OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY JUST AT BACK OF HOUSE LOCH MOY 1 MINUTES WALK AWAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
REAR OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY JUST AT BACK OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY 1 MINUTES WALK AWAY
HOT TUB AND DECKING
55'3D PLASMA TV WITH SKY
CENTRAL SPIRAL STAIR IN HALL / DINNING AREA
MASTER EN-SUITE
LIBARY AREA WITH MUSIC SYSTEM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE AND 42'LED
GARDEN VIEW
LARGE DOUBLE ROOM WITH BATHROOM NEXT DOOR
UPSTAIR SHOWER ROOM
KITCHEN WITH SEATING FOR 6 AT BREAKFAST BAR
DOWNSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM TOILET
KIDS PLAY AREA
LARGE DOUBLE
UPSTAIRS HALLWAY WITH STORAGE CUPBOARDS
UPSTAIRS SINGLE BEDS
CONSERVATORY
TWIN ROOM
UPPER MASTER BATHROOM
UPPER MASTER BATHROOM
REAR OF HOUSE
FROM ABOVE
THE BACK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eski75
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Highland Holiday Home”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (2 boys 5 and 6) spent a wonderful week in this magnificent property in August. A little put out by a previous review I contacted the owner for some reassurance. He was very helpful and offered very reasonable explanations for the less favourable observations the previous reviewer made. As it happens I needn't have worried. The property is an incredibly spacious, tastefully designed and furnished family home. Everything is high spec in particular the kitchen which had every tool and gadget you could possibly want (which was great because with young kids we cooked a fair bit). The children really enjoyed exploring the huge garden including the swing, slide and zip wire!
The previous reviewer must have got mixed up with another property. The garden is satisfactorily maintained, yes it's no bowling green but for kids to run around and play on its perfect.
The decking area has weathered a bit since the photo as we all would if we were exposed to Highland weather day in day out. This in my view didn't spoil our enjoyment and we enjoyed a BBQ and a fair few drinks sat out there!
Talk of finish inside the property comes as a surprise to me. It's like a show home!
As for the surrounding environment, it's total peace and quiet but for the occasional baa'ing of sheep who will stand and stare at you as you enjoy the hot tub which we all found very amusing! Traffic passing the property is infrequent. You have neighbours but are set well apart and the rear of the property, particularly the decking/hot tub area is very private.
The wi-fi is perfectly serviceable. Yes it's better in some parts of the house than others which is completely understandable given the rural location!
The peace and quiet comes at a cost and you will need a car as shops/pubs/restaurants are all a reasonably short journey (20 min).
The owner could not have been more helpful. We contacted him on a couple of occasions with questions and he always answered really quickly.
I would definitely recommend this rental. We were sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Many thanks for a frank and honest response and review I so pleased to see that guests can see the best in what we have to offer , please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: scruffy appearance of exterior.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for your feed back , doors locked are the office , garage and upstairs bedroom where personal items are stored, this is also our home as well as a rental , other towels are available but we received no request for them and in the two years we have been renting the house we have never had a complaint about there not being enough hot water , it's a 300 ltr tank ample for a house of this size , the grass is cut every second week and was cut just before you came and as with all Propertys the outside is part of an ongoing maintainance program and is done in the down time at the end of season, and as for the wifi this is a rural highland location and all internet is slow but adequate for emails , Facebook and other day to day use
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again as we have many repeat customers and all giving great reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debs8688
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in the Easter Holidays with my son and his family of 3 young children, my daughter and my Aunt. The house is exceptional a beautiful place to relax with a lovely garden for the kids to let of steam there was a the play house with slide, loads of room to play football they loved it. Hot tub for the adults bliss. Very close to Inverness, Landmak and Aviemore. The facilities were great a big kitchen living room and dinning room plenty of room to relax so everybody could get their on space. Perfect for a family break.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thank you I'm glad you enjoyed all the facilities and the beautiful area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cultivate
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectation”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great house - 6 adults and twins aged 16 months slept comfortably. It has everything you need and the house is generally modern in look and feel throughout. Underfloor heating was great, as was the hot tub! Bathrooms very well finished and kitchen is spacious and well equipped. Young child friendly too - had them running around with no real worries. Rooms are well sound-proofed - essential with young children!

If your looking for a location away from it all - this definitely is it - although its quite a drive to the nearest shop! Ideally located for Cairngorm and only 25 mins from the city.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beds, space, modern furnishings
Liked least: More remote than expected
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euan J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic secluded place to stay near Inverness with plenty of room for a large group”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was great. It had everything we needed (including a hot tub to relax in at the end of the day). There was loads of hikes and outdoor activities to do in the surrounding area and a meal in town was only 20 minutes up the road in Inverness.
A very comfortable country home for a large family and a ideal place to explore the Highlands from.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterNand...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Large and luxurious house in nice remote location near to Aviemore and Inverness”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in August. Despite the Scottish weather the house was really great. There are 4 of us and It has lots of space for the family. There could have been 8 of us and we would have still been comfortable. Great kitchen, flexible hosts, nice garden, sheep and rabbits hopping everywhere, well located for both Aviemore and Inverness. This is a great base to explore the highlands and other locations. Not really anything to fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Size of the property and the kitchen / livign areas
Liked least: Wifi quality and sky box limits to one channel. There are no views over the highlands
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0406cathe...
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding house”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 10 nights in July. The house is outstanding. Absolutely beautiful. It is really very big. We have 4 young children and there is plenty of room for everyone. The facilities in the house are excellent and of very high quality. The beds are extremely comfy and the house is very well equipped. In the garden there is the excellent and large hot tub, and childrens play frame and a zip slide for them. The location is excellent for both Aviemore ( 15 minutes) and Inverness ( 10 minutes). I would highly recommend this house if you are looking for a large, luxury house to stay and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury
Liked least: more tv's would be helpful
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing