We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place!!”
Review of Carbisdale B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carbisdale B & B
Ranked #71 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Place!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location, 2 mins walk to town.
Quiet street. Hosts can give you a parking permit and you will easily manage to park.
Beautiful clean place, rooms and large and functional.
Lovely hosts and great breakfast to boot!
Please support your local B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
53
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Carbisdale is in a perfect loaction for the end of the Great Glen Way, the town centre and train station. Wilma and her husband are very friendly and warm. The building is deceptive, being like the tardis, in that there is so much more inside! The room was spotless and the en-suite was huge! Our room overlooked a beautifully landscaped garden area at the rear. Breakfast was right up there at the top of greats. A fantastic selection of organic produce, honey, preserves, teas & bread were on offer. Dining room was clean, light and calming. FABULOUS PLACE overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_bell63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Located a minute from city centre, yet so peaceful and quiet. The house is beautiful, very clean with stylish and modern decor. Includes a good WiFi connection and the rooms are large and comfortable. They are well maintained and tidied during the day. There was a handy sink in the twin room and the bathroom was lovely with a high quality, clean bath/shower. Breakfast is excellent, a very high standard. Soya products were even provided when requested. Wilma and Colin were very friendly and professional, they were happy to answer questions and give recommendations. Sightseeing brochures and taxi numbers were available at the front door. We stayed for 3 nights and it was great!! Highly recommended for an enjoyable stay in Inverness!

Room Tip: Pick any room in this B&B!!!!! Lovely back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Carbisdale B&B over the May bank holiday weekend - we stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent!
It is also ideally located about a 5 minute walk from the centre of town, with on street parking available.
We found this B&B exceptional value and the hosts, Wilma and Coco, were fantastic - you couldn't ask for a warmer welcome.
I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil_jo_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Carisdale B&B a couple of weeks ago when we were up in Inverness for a wedding and the room we booked was great, the breakfast even better and the free WiFi a bonus! Wilma and Colin were very friendly and went so far as to provide us with a car parking permit when we arrived which was a nice touch.

I would recommend this to anyone that is staying in, or visiting, Inverness.

Craig & Jo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We only stayed one night on our way to Skye, but would have loved to stay longer. Wilma was so warm and welcoming! Our room was clean and cozy, complete with everything we needed (including WiFi, TV, digital clock, tea/coffee making stuff, and homemade Scottish tablet!). The location is ideal, being only a short walk from all the shops and restaurants, it was nice not having to drive anywhere while staying there. And the breakfast is superb! A great variety of options are available and everything we had was delicious! I wish I could have their breakfast everyday! Colin was also very kind and helpful. They both gave us great information. We will definitely stay there again if ever in Inverness!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed mid July for three nights, The room was warm and very clean with nice touches like homemade biscuits and bottle of water plus the usual tea, coffee etc. The bed was fairly comfy with clean, if not top quality linen. The bathroom and shower was large with good quality toiletries, very hot water and a window. The owners Colin & Wilma, without exception very friendly and eager to please. The breakfast is first class with good choice of menu and newspapers to peruse, nice touch. The location is perfect being close to the Eastgate shopping centre and 10 mins walk to the city center . We would highly recommend The Carbisdale as a great base for exploring this part of Inverness and will definitely return.
Apoligise for late review due to major illness.

Room Tip: North facing back garden room 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmydeesxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#10 of 231 in Inverness
404 reviews
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 231 in Inverness
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#4 of 231 in Inverness
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waverley Guest House
Waverley Guest House
#213 of 231 in Inverness
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Villa Guest House
Cedar Villa Guest House
#103 of 231 in Inverness
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carbisdale B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carbisdale B & B

Property: Carbisdale B & B
Address: 43 Charles Street, Inverness IV2 3AH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Carbisdale B & B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing