We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Number 49

Number 49
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 49
Light and airy living room View from living room through to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Number 49
Light and airy living room
View from living room through to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining for two
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden and outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AMTommo
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Bright, clean, modern accommodation. Everything you need with thoughtful, homely touches. Avril is lovely and clearly cares about your stay being comfortable, there was a fantastic welcome pack when we arrived which was greatly appreciated after a long journey. Good location as a base for exploring The Highlands. Would definitely recommend .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Thank you Anna, that is so kind of you -I wish the weather had been kinder to you both for your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your hols!! Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayneH305
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Little gem of a place to stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Number 49 exceeded our expectations. It is lovely - Avril's attention to detail is second to none - we actually wanted to move in permanently! It is clean, well designed, attractive and had everything we needed for our stay. It's location close to the city centre/river/shops was ideal. Avril left us a lovely "welcome pack" of bread/wine/biscuits/milk etc - it was very thoughtful and much appreciated and we didn't expect it! We would definitely use this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of the accommodation was very high
Liked least: Whars not to like???
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thanks so much for these kind words!! I'm so glad that you had a good stay and looking forward to seeing you again. Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ealasaid...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely, well-equipped flat”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was up in Inverness doing some work for the week, and decided to take my partner (a freelance journalist) with me. We booked 49 Kenneth Street and found it perfect for our needs. The flat is very close to the centre of town, and Kenneth Street is a handy spot for quickly getting out of Inverness to the North or to the South.

The flat itself is beautifully fitted out - so often, self-catering places are sparsely-furnished, impersonal and difficult to be in for any length of time, but 49 Kenneth Street had everything we needed (and in the most logical places too!) so it really was like a home from home. The wifi was also very fast and the Freelancer was able to work more efficiently than he does at home!

Avril is a great host - we didn't really need to contact her about the flat, as we had everything we needed, but she left a wonderful 'welcome pack' of cereal etc, a well-stocked basics cupboard (olive oil, salt, pepper etc) and cleaning products - a lovely touch and very kind.

If you're a very light sleeper, just to note the bedroom does face on to the road but this didn't really bother us.

I can't recommend 49 Kenneth Street enough!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you so much for this very kind review - great to have you at the flat and lovely to meet you too!! Hope you'll be back in the Highlands soon! Many thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurnCoops
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Number 49 is an ideal base from which to explore Inverness and the Highlands. Beautifully decorated with many lovely personal touches - we felt immediately at home. Comfy bed, cosy lounge, hot shower and well equipped kitchen, we couldn't have asked for more. The owner Avril (who sadly we didn't get to meet) even left a welcome hamper for us with many treats for our stay which was completely unexpected - thank you!! The apartment itself is just a few minutes walk from the town centre, and was a cosy retreat to return to after a day's exploring, we had everything we needed and couldn't have felt happier. Avril was in contact in the lead up to our stay and made sure we had all of the required info. We would highly recommend Number 49 to anyone coming to stay in this beautiful part of the world!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind review, I really appreciate it. I'm glad you had a great time here in Inverness. Hope that you will get back in the future. Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraJTuc...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and practical accommodation in great location”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a wonderful stay at No 49. Avril sent welcoming and informative emails prior to our visit and was available for any questions we might have had, but we found everything we needed at the property, and more! We were impressed by the cleanliness and artistically decorated accommodation which was within easy walking distance of the town and local amenities. Would book again without question - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Lovely to meet you too! Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikelhox
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely place and a dream come true”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Number 49 is a home far from your home.

A beautiful home in a dream region, great decoration and a lovely backyard.

We didn't meet Avril, but she was perfect, leaving some gifts for us and respecting our privacy absolutely.

We have been in so many places in these last years around the world, and we can highly recommend number 49 as a really nice home far from home. ;)

Good luck and greetings, Avril!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely, kind words!! I'm so glad that you had such a nice stay and it was a pleasure to have you at Number 49 - sorry not to meet you both in person!! Many Thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation with everything that you could wish for and more.
The welcome pack was a very thoughtful surprise- thank you so much. Perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2014
Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing