We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central Location but quiet and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Storage Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View from apartment
Storage
Living area
Large bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Kitchen bar
Dinning area
Lounge
Upstairs toilet
Entrance
Kitchen bar
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindylou5...
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Central Location but quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed for three days with friends to attend concert in Inverness. Apartment is spacious and well-equipped. June, the owner was there on arrival and allowed us an early book-in which was much appreciated.

Very central location for either a stay in Inverness itself or as a base for touring around the area.

Would certainly book again if staying in Inverness for a weekend or longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No negative feedback.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Glad all enjoyed and found apartment to be ideal both location and interior. We would be delighted to welcome you back again . :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr and Mr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in a perfect location.”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment was spacious, well equipped and had lovely views of the River Ness. Location was ideal, close enough to the station and shops but without the noise. You get used to the weird feeling walking across the wobbly bridge!!
Special thanks must be given to June, who tweaked our arrival and departure times, which made our time more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay B
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scardroy - Excellent Apartment, Inverness”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a last minute 1 night stay in Scardroy apartments Inverness.
Accommodation was clean, spacious and homely, in a great location with views over the river. A short walk to the city centre and all amenities around, including various take a ways and a supermarket.
We booked last minute and got a great deal paying the same for an entire apartment as we would have for a hotel room.
June was extremely helpful and made contact to assist with early check in and was on site when we arrived to provide is a guided tour.
Highly recommended....wish we had been staying for longer and will definitely book again!! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadolph
Hampshire, U.K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Inverness stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (me, my husband and my brother) had a wonderful short stay of 3 nights at Scardroy Homes, Inverness and we could have comfortably have stayed for longer if we had the time.
The self catering apartment was as described and we found it to be spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. June was very helpful overall as well as accommodating with regards to check in and check out times and arrangements.

The location was convenient in terms of easy access to shops and a good selection of restaurants, also being able to walk down to the local park for the Saturday morning Park Run. The location is also good and central to explore surrounding areas to the Loch Ness or Nairn side, we were very lucky seeing wild dolphins in Rosemarkie :).

There is currently construction work happening just outside the apartment to strengthen the flood defence barriers but June did warn us about that and it didn't bother us too much, we could still get around the front of the builidng to park the car.

We give the apartment full marks - it suited our needs perfectly and we had a lovely stay. Thanks June!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don199
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location - Large Apartment - Walking Bridge to Town”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is a large rental adjacent to a walking bridge to downtown Inverness. The sleeping area is separate from the dining and living room. Though adjacent to the river the view from the rental is limited. The apartment was clean and in need of minor maintenance as the upstairs bathroom was not useable. A shower and spa/tub were located in the lower level bathroom.

We were a party of 4 but the apartment could sleep more if the upper level were used for sleeping purposes.

June was very helpful in offering recommendations on what to see in the area and setting up arrangement for key pickup due to our late arrival.

Parking was limited due to construction at our time of visit. If the construction and minor maintenance at the rental had been completed the rating would have been five star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space in the apartment.
Liked least: Limited parking due to construction and minor maintenance that needed to be done.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWD7
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A really excellent experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It started with a very speedy response to my enquiry, and a follow through. The apartment is on the riverbank and less then 10 minute walk from train and bus stations. There is a Tesco Metro about 5 minutes walk away. Within 300 m there are at least 6 restaurants, and three takeaways - Indian, Chinese and Fish and chips.
The apartment was exactly as described - modern and on a split level - living space on first floor to give views of the river.
We had a great week, and even had a thoughtful telephone call to check there were no issues during our stay. Thanks, June - a really great week (and almost no rain all week)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing