We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend this B&B enough. We have stayed here on three occasions and love the rooms, choice of breakfasts and proximity to Eden Court Theatre.

Each room is individually done with great attention to detail and comfy beds.

Thank You!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hayleydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 327 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives. Good location, lovely room excellent en suite. My husband could have done with reading lamp, he's not a kindle reader! Breakfast good but bacon would have been better grilled rather than microwaved. Would recommend all round

Craig and Irene Thomson
Stirling

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

..always happy to come back to Bannerman B & B - easy parking, easy walk to the City Centre & Eden Court Theatre. Really comfortable and quiet room with everything we needed - we were intrigued by the funky mirror in the shower room! Alison is a great host and we enjoyed her company, as well as Barney the dog who is a real character. Looking forward to another stay in January when we come to see the Scottish Ballet's Hansel & Gretel - Inverness is a great destination!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in 5 bed and breakfasts in Scotland and this was our favourite. It was located on a main road, with off road parking only a 5 minute walk from Inverness town centre. The room we had was very large, very modern in its decor and it had a huge, very modern ensuite bathroom. The room was well equipped and had extras such as an ipod docking station alarm, a bowl of sweets and cotton wool/ear buds.
The owner, Alison was very helpful and friendly but not intrusive. She even emailed us once we had got home with some walking routes in Scotland.
There was a good choice for breakfast, which was all cooked to perfection.
Overall a great bed and breakfast, we would definitely return here (even if just to say hello to the cute fluffy dog again).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blatch_and_Netty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for one night in November. Rooms were very clean, modern and cozy. We found them all to sleep nicely. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
Inverness Bannerman B & B is a place worth recommending.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend in Inverness. We stayed at the Bannerman B&B and would definitely recommend it. The room was tastefully decorated and of a good size. There was a TV and DVDs available to hire, tea and coffee facilities and a good sized en suite with shower. The owner, Alison (and her cute dog, Barney), was very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about Inverness and local activities. The cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious and there was a lot of choices for all tastes. The location is only a 10 minute walk along the river from the centre of town and a 15/20 minute drive from Loch Ness. Excellent stay!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MonkeyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed just one night but would have stayed longer if we could have done. Rooms were modern and spotlessly clean with a lovely modern bathroom with new style fitments. Bed was very comfortable and linen crisp and fresh. Nothing was too much trouble. We are both very fussy and critical when we stay anywhere and my partner who is Italian was an interior designer for many years and she thought it was lovely. Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked..a pleasure to stay and if in the area again Bannerman B and B will be first port of call, well done !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison887, Owner at Bannerman Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay here, just a shame you couldn't have stayed for longer and seen more of the Highlands. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 35 in Inverness
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 35 in Inverness
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannerman Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannerman Bed and Breakfast

Address: 47 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannerman Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small 4 star bed and breakfast ideally situated within walking distance of the town centre and on the main tourist route to Loch Ness. All 4 stylish rooms are en-suite also have digital televisions, tea/coffee facilities,hairdryers and free wifi. Breakfast can be both healthy and hearty and excellent service is guaranteed. Off road parking is available for guests ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bannerman Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing