We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will be staying again”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ness View

Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
zip and link super king can be separated to twin 3ft wide singles
Kitchen
living room
living room towards bedroom 1 at the front of the apartment
Bathroom
1st floor apartment in cream. modern fittings to this converted 250 year old agricultural barn
Early spring along the river.
By the river looking south towards Ness Bank church. apartment to the left
Early spring from the opposite side of the river
bed configuration can be 2 x singles or 1 x super king size, per room
sunset at 2200hrs in june from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
R04Dhump
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be staying again”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great location, spacious apartment, well thought out with everything you need for selfcatering.
Clean, comfortable, close to town center and other attractions

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. we look forward to welcoming you back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely spacious apartment, beautifully decorated and in a great location. Friendly owners who were very welcoming - we really appreciated the extra touches of the welcome note, the milk in the fridge and fudge on the table. Everything needed was thought of. Would highly recommend to others!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2014
many thanks for taking the time to submit your positive review. we really are spoilt with a great location, at the foot of the castle and overlooking the river, yet 2 mins to the local supermarket. we do hope to welcome you back very soon. thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirooshan...
1 review
“Great Stay with Every Comforts”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We 4 of us stayed at this accommodation April 2014 and we had a fantastic time. Great location . Really lovely and helpful owner with a smile.
Large comfortable rooms. Couldn't ask for better place. Had a blast!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2014
many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. we look forward to welcoming you back to Ness View in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location, quality accommodation”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Ness View is definately one of our all time best finds and recommended 100% to our fellow Canadians, and anyone else! The location couldn't have been better for sightseeing/exploring in town, very close to the castle, with stores, retaurants etc. all in easy walking distance, and the beautiful river literally steps away - really enjoyed our evening walks along the beautiful river bank after a busy day sightseeing. Great views of the river from the windows too, and spotlessly clean throughout with a traditional/modern feel which we liked, and a great kitchen, very modern and well equipped. Great bathroom too, and very big compared to other Brit bathrooms we had! Honestly can't think of any negatives, and hope to be back sooner rather than later!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, decor and cleanliness
Liked least: No complaints at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
many thanks for your terrific review. We agree the location speaks for itself and we ensure that, regarding cleanliness, you should feel that you are the first and only guests to have stayed here. naturally, we look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed, great location”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This newly refurbished first floor flat has everything you need for a perfect home away from home. It is supplied with lots of thoughtful extras such as hairdryers, mobile heaters, coffee, tea, sugar and sauces.
Its location means there are lots of choices for eating, drinking and shopping within easy walking distance and a wealth of beautiful scenery and activities in the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2014
many thanks for your positive review. even though this is a self catering apartment, sometimes you dont always want to buy items which you will only use a few times , so we try to cater for those items for you. we really do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid C
Soucelles, France
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing