We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, very well equipped B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryeford Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ryeford Guest House
Ranked #98 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, very well equipped B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

The B&B is really nice and very clean. with a lovely front room where you can sit by the fire of you like.. Our room was the family one and was large with comfy beds and a great sized ensuite shower room. Well stocked with shampoo, soap, tea, coffee etc. Very nice breakfast too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
39
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

The best B&B we stayed during our Ireland/Scotland vacation. Room was appointed just like a guest room in your own house. So quaint, just like being home. Location was awesome just a block or so from City Centre. Only complaint, very low water pressure in the shower. Hopefully something they can improve. That is the only thing which kept it from being a 10, instead 9.5!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wyskippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

This B&B is at the top of steps leading to downtown Inverness, so you are within walking distance of all the attractions. The owner was very helpful, recommending a good restaurant for dinner and giving us directions for our trips to Culloden Battlefield and to Loch Ness. This was one of the few B&Bs that accepted a credit card for payment without charging extra to do so. There is free parking on the street, although it can be pretty full during the day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tahititraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed twice during our Scotland trip. First room had a lovely view, second was much smaller and at the back of the house, but both times we thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and amazing attention to every detail. Both bathrooms were especially fine, nicely appointed and every need considered. It was a challenge to find this B & B the first time and hiking up the market steps with our rolling bags was not fun, but the location proved excellent, quiet and close to everything on the High Street. The Andersons made us feel completely welcome and tried to accommodate our early bus departure. It's a first class establishment.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R00Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We have just returned from our second short stay at Ryeford. The house is large, warm and very welcoming with beautiful furniture and decor. There's a large, friendly lounge with a huge settee and chairs, a chess set , lots of books and magazines etc. The bedrooms warm and comfy with excellent beds and very good en suite facilities. An excellent breakfast is served in a large dining room and there is plenty of choice. The house is adorned with an amazing collection of wonderful teddy bears which are all over! We haven't yet counted them! The owners welcome you and see you on your way as if you were long time friends! SUPERB. We will return all being well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had a different experience than other reviewers; we would never go back. As we left in the morning, George hit my partner’s backpack with his walking stick, and chased me out of the B+B - he was upset that we had daypacks on. We travel and hike extensively, and are very aware of our packs; we move carefully and did not bump anything, but that was his concern. Also, the room was very small with no room to move around, and the carpet in the hall was damaged and the floor boards exposed in the hall. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Klarndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

Nice located hotel on the top of the hill looking over the bay. Freindly Landlord, good breakfast and nice rooms

Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BengtO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#25 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridge Street Apartments
Bridge Street Apartments
#14 of 40 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryeford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryeford Guest House

Property: Ryeford Guest House
Address: 21 Ardconnel Terrace, Inverness IV2 3AE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ryeford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryeford Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing