We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Ann's House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Ann's House
Ranked #5 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have enjoyed an excellent stay over Christmas and have found the hosts Bob and MaryAnne to be very kind and helpful. The accomodation was excellent with a very comfortable lounge area and dining room. The food was exceptional. No complaints at all. Would thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of a busy schedule to post a review. It was a real pleasure to have you both as guests over the Christmas period and I was pleased that you were able to see some of the area before heading home. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    44
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
114
175
56
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a one night stay in Inverness and were made most welcome by Bob and Mary Ann at St Anns. The room was just as it appeared on the web site - comfy - clean - quiet - very good location. Breakfast was first rate with some very healthy options. We'd would definitely stay here again - and highly recommend St Anns to anyone traveling to Inverness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inukshukasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at St Ann's. The range and quality of the breakfast products is something we take pride in, and as you found the location is ideal for a short walk to the city centre or for a relaxing stroll along the River Ness or the Caledonian Canal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Me and friend stayed for one night in December. When we arrived, bob gave us a general information of Inverness.
Good location rooms are clean, comfort and owner are very friendly.
It will be my first choice when I travel there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for making St Ann's your first choice for accommodation in Inverness. I am always delighted to spend time with guests working out their itinerary to give them the best possible opportunity to see the area. Come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at St. Ann's House for 2 nights in September. We could not have asked for a better stay. Mary Anne and Bob are wonderful and gave excellent recommendations in the area. The breakfast was delicious and the room was spacious and spotless. If you are in Inverness, I highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you had a great time in Inverness and enjoyed true Highland hospitality at St Ann's House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

When staying at Inverness, you must consider St Ann's! I had an outstanding experience. Owners, room, and breakfast were lovely. Centrally located. Easy walk to downtown and historical sights. Quiet room. Free parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay We are very lucky with our location, with no need to go through a city centre if you are driving but with the main part of the town and the historic River Ness only ten minutes walk away. We do hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I've been to Inverness twice and I've chosen St Ann's both times. Great Hospitality, very friendly, fantastic breakfast plus a very nice garden. St Ann's made my Inverness experience even better

Sasha

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
It's is always encouraging to have guests return again and again. We are flexible when it comes to having breakfast - early or late we will do our best to fit in with your plans. Guests also have the use of a residents' lounge the ideal place to relax in the evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I'm ashamed that it has taken several months to get around to writing reviews of the places we stayed in this Summer in Scotland. St Ann's was outstanding in every way! Bob and Mary Ann are extremely kind and welcoming hosts, and thoroughly deserve their top Trip Advisor ratings. I stayed in a family room on the ground floor with my two teenage children, having just completed a walk of the West Highland Way and Great Glen Way over 12 days. St Ann's was one of the finest places we stayed in, and the room was excellently appointed, with a super bathroom and top quality beds. We were exhausted and found complete comfort in every aspect of the room. The breakfast was excellent - masses of choice, and a lovely view of the garden. Mary Ann kindly dropped us at the station in time for our morning train home. They are so knowledgeable about the area and could not have been more welcoming. We would definitely return to St Ann's and Inverness and were just sorry it was a one-night stay. Splendid accommodation in every way!

Room Tip: Great room on ground floor at front - quiet road, plenty of space, and large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christabel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your walk was a tremendous achievement and we were delighted to make your stay as comfortable as possible after such an arduous journey. We do hope you return to Inverness to see the sights and perhaps take in one of the many less taxing walking routes in the area. Haste ye back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
4.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#7 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#12 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ann's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ann's House

Property: St Ann's House
Address: 37 Harrowden Road, Inverness IV3 5QN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Ann's House, in Inverness, the capital of the Scottish Highlands is ideally placed to explore historic and scenic sites. It is five minutes walk from the River Ness with its restaurants and pubs. The house is a twenty minute drive from legendary Loch Ness. The owners are delighted to help you plan your trips, making the most of your holiday. Relax in the residents' lounge or in the colourful gardens. Catch up with home using free w-fi. Breakfast is served in a bright dining room looking onto the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St Ann's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann's House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing